Chromas 1st Gear June 16, 2005 Share June 16, 2005 That's why the Preceda will suit them. I like to have more control on the road. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showtime Neutral Newbie June 17, 2005 Share June 17, 2005 Pilot Preceda are crappy tires. I'm using them and I know. Lousy feedback. You'll be understeering and not know about it until it's too late at times. I still prefer the ES100. They're noisy but they sure are grippy. yeah i agree somewhat. Understeer. Especially if you run low large rims. on my 17s, all seems good until it hits you. Not much warning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 17, 2005 Share June 17, 2005 So the Precedas are not progressive? I have always thought they were... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
El69 Neutral Newbie June 17, 2005 Share June 17, 2005 Precedas are very progressive but also very sensitive to tyre pressure. I found they were best at 33-34psi, anything lower or higher will react quite differently. Proper alignment setup also critical. Nothing less than -1.5degrees degree and near neutral toe for FWD to fully appreciate the tyre's capability. I will rate it as very competent for majority of driving styles except those who try to push the limit of physics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 17, 2005 Share June 17, 2005 Was considering the Precedas seriously, but got something else in the end. It should be a good all rounder.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 My experience this wet morning with precedas was horrible....the tyres are abt 14k old and had just rotate them at 10k...was going up the usual slope at my workplace mscp...and to my horror...the left front tyre(just rotate from back to front at 10k) loses grip when i turn rite up the slope and gently depress accelerater to move up!!!! this is the first time i ever experience this!! and the slope is not even wet...only the tyres are wet that's all..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djebel Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 Pilot Preceda are all made in Thailand. they are designed for the temp and conditions of asean roads. Precedas are not cheap as in Michelins are not cheap. Should be ard $200+ per piece. for 16/17. depending on width. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 nabei .....wat u said true sia....wan to change now also heart pain...spent $110 each...now must save up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 Used them as low grip tyres for drifting lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 haha...not competent enuf to do drift leh...maybe is no guts..coz when think of non precision the car will kiss the walls....more $$ needed for repair... maybe anyone can lend me his without compensation?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skywalker Neutral Newbie June 24, 2005 Share June 24, 2005 I'm using 215/50R17, cost $250 ($30 cheaper if is 45) each from South East Tyre, but that was more than 1 year ago price, made in Japan, not Thailand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lenn_76 Neutral Newbie June 24, 2005 Share June 24, 2005 hi there .. does justin has a list of tyres price list i can refer ??? cos i dun wanna keep calling him & ask ... if u noe kindly provide me michelin & falken... size 15" & 16" thx ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 24, 2005 Share June 24, 2005 nope.. i dun buy fr him... lolz. and he neber replied my sms, which is why i neber buy fr him. then again, when i looked at the past threads, it seems there is no such "fixed" lowest price. ur guess my guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Driver57 Neutral Newbie July 1, 2005 Share July 1, 2005 (edited) Hi all, I have Michelin Pilot 225/55/16 for sale. These tyres are 10 days old. Paid S$940 for 4 including installation and balancing. Now asking for S$640 for the lot, i will arrange for installation and balancing. Please sms me direct to deal - 96606887. ps - i am changing to 18inch rims and tyres. Edited July 1, 2005 by Driver57 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie July 4, 2005 Share July 4, 2005 1) At pxx xxxg, 16" are going quite cheap. Think its $150 if im not wrong. 2) I know Precedas are made in thailand, but cannot guarantee that all are made in thai 3) Not sure for 17" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie July 5, 2005 Share July 5, 2005 oic...my previous st115 last me about 38k... Hey there, wanted to check with you whether its true that the ST 115 were noisy tires?? Is it really that big a difference when compared to precedas? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie July 5, 2005 Share July 5, 2005 I not one who is veri particular to noise so i did not really notice that...coz i was always blasting my ICE.... for me i feel the difference while driving...feedback and grip not as good as st115 in my opinion....precedas is just an overall avg tyre to me....avg in all the areas that all... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...