Muths66 Neutral Newbie June 10, 2005 Share June 10, 2005 (1)Anyone know where got sell cheap Pilot Preceda for 16 and 17?? (2)Is it for singapore is it all Pilot Preceda made in thailand? (3)How much for 16 and 17? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 cheapest would b pxx xxxg. call Justin. next should b CAS, www.cas.com.sg i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 Nope. The cheapest is a tire shop in toa payoh. My 195/55/15 preceda costs 110 at pxx xxxg, 105 at another shop, and heard there's even cheaper at below 100 at the tpy shop.. Come to think of it, there really are still some small time shops that give good prices adn services. but they are old folks, and don't use the internet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 $100 really worth considering.. but must look at age of tyres. i suppose they take fr same source. so mebbe ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teddi Neutral Newbie June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 (edited) <$100 for 16" is cheap <$120 for 17" is cheap Of course applicable to Contis, Michelin (Thai) and Japs only Edited June 11, 2005 by Teddi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decibel Neutral Newbie June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 Any address? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 Toa payoh lor 8 rite..Eng Wah issit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 below $100 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 hehehe... i think tat price for a 15" lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 oso not bad liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muths66 Neutral Newbie June 12, 2005 Author Share June 12, 2005 May know where you got your preceda and do you have the contact to the shop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear June 12, 2005 Share June 12, 2005 are all precedas made in thailand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 12, 2005 Share June 12, 2005 Nopez... Maybe some cheaper-priced shops selling those? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 I got it at 105. not exactly happy when i noted some forummers managed to get it at <100 from that tpy shop. But then, there was another shop in ubi that tried to tok me by quoting 130 per pc. I'm not sure of the name, but another post in this thread should have answered the question ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 Nope. Not all precedas are thai made. If I'm not wrong, those 17" and above are from other countries and not thai. 15 and 16" should be thai made. There might be other countries like phillipines or germany?, but they are rare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 Pilot Preceda are crappy tires. I'm using them and I know. Lousy feedback. You'll be understeering and not know about it until it's too late at times. I still prefer the ES100. They're noisy but they sure are grippy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 (edited) agreed with u.... the ride dun seem to be veri comfortable with corners too...it dun give the assurance same as st115 in corners, wet and dry too...and it cost so much more...$110 compared to $95... Edited June 13, 2005 by Law_ong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 I'm gonna whack on a set of AD07 Neova after my ES100 run out. I wonder how good those are in corners ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...