Collected my Jazz yesterday.. with problem..

Axelpro

[wave] Hi guys, finally a happy owner of Jazz. [:)] But from the first few mins im driving it, i just realise that the steering is out, I have to steer a bit to the left to drive straight. Tomorrow morning, I gotta go back to KM at alexandra to do the balancing, haiz. [:/]

And, the best part is also, I didnt lower the parking break fully for at least 3km, luckily i drive slowly. But I heart pain liao.. [bigcry] I hope it wont damage much of the axles..

I am looking for good deal for Tuff Kote coating too, any lobangs? My car is black in color, so i need to coat it asap.. [bounce2]

congrats on your new ride! [:)] i think no need do tuff coat, cause stock got anti rust coating liao. your colour is same as mine, black, i suggest u do paint sealant. it protects your new paint from bird shi*, tree sap, etc ... swee swee n shining. do a search in the forum for some good/affordable brands [flowerface]

Hi there,

Congrats on your new ride....

As for not releasing the hand brake fully. Dun worry, you just used a bit more brake pad...wink.gif

But some of my friends suggest to coat it, so that in the future, u clean less and wax less. Is it really true?

tuff coat = for anti rust , nothing to do w waxing

sealant = paint protection = can wax less! [thumbsup]

i think u are slightly confused

Thanks for the clarification! [:)] Yup, abit newbies on maintaining cars, will hope to join the outings with the guys here soon. [sunny]

no problem. we've got meetups every fri from about 8.30pm till late near the asian golf academy near sin ming. u can check out the meetup folder for more info [flowerface]

dun have to worry about the axels. firstly dun think there is a rear axel linking the two rear wheels for the jazz or most other new cars these days. secondly, the handbrake only engages the rear brakes.

Why we share the same stupid mistake on not lowering the brake fully when taking delivery of honda car? [laugh][laugh]

Collected by Civic from Leng Kee last Tuesday. Drove 2KM from Bukit Timah Plaze to petrol kiosk without lowering fully the brake completely. On reaching home, smelled some burning odour from the back wheels. So far, the car able to brake properly and no problem, so should be fine for me.

not necessary to anti-rust ur ride, use the few hundreds bucks for other accessories..the metal plate body panels r treated & galvanised b4 spraying undercoated & paintworks... [:)]

No need heart pain lah.

All cars suffr the same fate on the 10th year. They head to the scrap yard.

Not really a prob with the HB not fully let go. No damage, just that your rear brake shoe wear out a little. [:)] You ever see some people drive from east to west see smoke then discover HB not released? [:p] Not really a prob. [:)] Lastly, congrats on ur new ride. [thumbsup]

Hi guy, I would be getting my new drive this month, a Honda Jazz. I'm interested to soup up my car a little like putting in voltage stabilizer, capsule or strut bar....any idea where should I go ?

Thanks

wave.gif Hi guys, finally a happy owner of Jazz. smile.gif But from the first few mins im driving it, i just realise that the steering is out, I have to steer a bit to the left to drive straight. Tomorrow morning, I gotta go back to KM at alexandra to do the balancing, haiz. unsure.gif

And, the best part is also, I didnt lower the parking break fully for at least 3km, luckily i drive slowly. But I heart pain liao.. bigcry.gif I hope it wont damage much of the axles..

I am looking for good deal for Tuff Kote coating too, any lobangs? My car is black in color, so i need to coat it asap.. bounce2.gif

kah motors will offer u their own in house anti-rust treatment when u bring ur car in for the first 1000km servicing. had mine done on wed.

Hi guys, finally a happy owner of Jazz. But from the first few mins im driving it, i just realise that the steering is out, I have to steer a bit to the left to drive straight. Tomorrow morning, I gotta go back to KM at alexandra to do the balancing, haiz.

And, the best part is also, I didnt lower the parking break fully for at least 3km, luckily i drive slowly. But I heart pain liao.. I hope it wont damage much of the axles..

I am looking for good deal for Tuff Kote coating too, any lobangs? My car is black in color, so i need to coat it asap..

Wow lao how come so careless [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

no problem. we've got meetups every fri from about 8.30pm till late near the asian golf academy near sin ming. u can check out the meetup folder for more info [flowerface]

Sorry, cant make it 3 days back, been busy since my relatives drop by so im a part time raxi driver, will be joining you all this coming friday. [:)]