Vonduos Neutral Newbie August 26, 2005 Share August 26, 2005 i think high point do not have all the parts that we need. i asked for aircon filter dont have. the suspension no stock yet. etc etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched August 26, 2005 Share August 26, 2005 agreed we dun expect alot from a normal workshope to carry all the parts... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoopPwr Clutched August 26, 2005 Share August 26, 2005 their favourite excuse is if anything that may affect the engine, they have the right to void the warranty. it is like throwing a big net to cover all areas, after that they'll sit down to tee kam which ones they'll void. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viz88 Neutral Newbie December 5, 2005 Share December 5, 2005 My Aveo is due for 20,000KM servicing, any advise what should I bring on my own ? What they provide ? What is the price of the servicing ? 10Q Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Treesmaker Clutched January 26, 2006 Share January 26, 2006 Today just went down to the workshop that Encik recommended. Brought my own engine oil and oil filter. Workshop owner, Ah Meng, is very friendy. During servicing, talked to him about the car (Optra) and he suggested some ideas on how to improve the performance of the car. Did a checked on my under carriage, suspension system, spark plugs, lights, ATF, engine oil, belts and serveral other standard serving stuff. Also cleaned the engine area and suspensions area for me. I find him to be honest too. Told him want to change the spark plugs but after checking them, he told me my current one still in good condition and can use for at least another 10K. Also returned me the excess engine oil (about 1/2 bottle). Hmmm.... how come SA workshop always say they use up all my 4L of engine oil..... All in all, took only about 40 mins. Happy with the work. For all this, I paid $20 only. I will go back there again. Please tell us the name and address of this workshop. There is no need to PM anybody as good news must be shared openly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limws1 1st Gear January 26, 2006 Share January 26, 2006 What cars does High Point Auto specialized in? Me driving Ford, don't know if they know much about the car or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear January 26, 2006 Share January 26, 2006 Any optra did their 20k km servicing at this shop ? wat will be the cost ? I wanted to do it at SA...but the receptionist told me 20K km is a BIG job which required one day !!!!...ask her wat is the big job ?,,she said "like spark plugs" !!! I dun intend to waste leave just to service the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papercup Neutral Newbie January 27, 2006 Author Share January 27, 2006 High Point Auto Tech Sin Ming Autocare Blk 176 #02-11 Sin Ming Drive Tel: 65520998 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papercup Neutral Newbie January 27, 2006 Author Share January 27, 2006 I am not sure what sort of car they "specialized" at. I had seen RR, VW, Rover at the workshop before. Mostly those angmoh cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear January 27, 2006 Share January 27, 2006 $20 is reasonable. but SA may void yr warranty if your car is still new Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papercup Neutral Newbie January 27, 2006 Author Share January 27, 2006 (edited) I still go back SA to do servicing. I service my car once every 5K so I alternate between SA and this workshop. I had modded quite a lot of stuffs and they still didn't void my waranty (already more than 1 yr old). I guess just some engine oil change are valid enough for them to void the warranty. Edited January 27, 2006 by Papercup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear January 27, 2006 Share January 27, 2006 i guess different agents got diff views on "warranty"... anyway mine's 2 yrs + liao... waiting for the day when i dun have to kana chopped by authorised workshops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched January 27, 2006 Share January 27, 2006 My Optra is reachin 3yrs old tis Oct. I did my 40K svc-ing outside, dun intend 2 send back 2 SA for svc cos it's a long Q & more ex. I bot my own engine oil frm carrefour & the rest of the items frm Song yi. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...