Cor66 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 i've checked the price at Autobacs: $352 for 4, includes free tyre rotation every 10k, unlimitted nitrogen gas, etc.. wheel alignment for additional $60. anyone can find a cheaper price elsewhere?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 you mean the GR80 ??? 185/60/14 for 4 = $352 ?? is damm expensive...recommend go find Justin at pxx xxxg Tyre(Ang Mo Kio)...actual address know how to go...don't know how to tell...you can check yellow pages online....I get my GR80 185/65/14 for $75 each....tell him seaweed from Nissan forum introduce 1...ask him give u good price and we ask more people to go...also tell him make sure give me good price...probably buying tyre for another car in 3 mths time again from him again.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cor66 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Author Share June 6, 2005 oh.. i'm not sure if its GR80.. but i guess i'll check your recommendation out is it the one at http://www.findthis.com.sg/cgi-bin/categor...tive%3E%3ETires, item 5? thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 yes you are right....but just to add i don't promised the singapore cheapest price here but good thing is you can be 100% sure you won't get chop off.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Plakatboy Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 Quoted $78 per piece for 185/60/R14 GR80 (inclusive of wheel alignment). i'll be changing my tires soon...probably this weekend. Let me know if you want to join in. May get a few dollars off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 at pxx xxxg? they dont do alignment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 u mean 78 at pxx xxxg ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Plakatboy Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 eh ... not at pxx xxxg .... can't remember the name...the shop is in Tampines Ind Park Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Plakatboy Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 oh yah .. forgot to mention ... was quoted $55 per piece for this brand Maxxis w/o alignment. Anyone got things to comment abt Maxxis. Quite tempted to try it since its cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cor66 Neutral Newbie June 9, 2005 Author Share June 9, 2005 yes you are right....but just to add i don't promised the singapore cheapest price here but good thing is you can be 100% sure you won't get chop off.... hey seaweed, good recommendation i went down pxx xxxg yesterday and they made me an offer (alot cheaper) that i cannot resist: 4x alloy rims + tires, not the GR80 thou.. one thing i must add, pxx xxxg must be the friendliest shop i've been to, they even offered me a cold drink while i was there .. will sure go down there again to do my tires again and recommend to my friends Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 9, 2005 Share June 9, 2005 good that you are happy with my recommendation...to me is no need cheapest in singapore lar(ha ha ha...but of course if Justin can give cheapest then even better lar)...as long as i know i will not get chop can liao...cause we only change tyre once in a while so sometime it is very hard to know the market rate at present...so how much you pay for your rim and tyre ?? what size and brand...take a pic and let us see lar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonathanlee Neutral Newbie June 9, 2005 Share June 9, 2005 hi there, whats the address of pxx xxxg ar? i wanna go down have a look.... kam sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cor66 Neutral Newbie June 9, 2005 Author Share June 9, 2005 pic?... no need la... actually why they are so cheap is cos they are actually oem 175/65/14 NCT5 on toyota sports rims that someone traded-in, they are only a few days old and basically i can't resist the offer - $250!! i checked the web review on NCT5 but it was bad .. maybe that is also why la... but anyway i dun care since i find them really quiet and comfortable on the roads, good grip on wet roads too, unlike what the reviews said.... i'm not someone who is into performance tires and these tires should last me for another 40k before i need to change again.. one thing for sure i'm not going to those chop carrot workshops again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cor66 Neutral Newbie June 9, 2005 Author Share June 9, 2005 blk 4002 ang mo kio industrial park 1.. tell justin that 'seaweed' recommended one hor, he deserves the credit so maybe he can get a better deal when he goes there again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie August 19, 2005 Share August 19, 2005 do they do balancing and alignment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cor66 Neutral Newbie August 19, 2005 Author Share August 19, 2005 only balancing, i don't see any alignment equipment there, that shop is quite cramp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie August 19, 2005 Share August 19, 2005 normally i do alignment when change rubber, so cannot go there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...