Tires recommendation

Zheshi

Tires bald liao.. thinking of changing to other brand...Currently i'm using YOkohma A-460 195/60/15

Any Recommendation for any g00d tires for this size ? i'm not into performance tires or anything.. just half performance and half comfort....

intending to change back to using the same old one.. but also quite gian to change to michella one...

Any tyres to recommend ? what brand and what is roughly the price...

Beside brigdestonr .. .. any other recommendation like michelins tires?

Tires bald liao.. thinking of changing to other brand...Currently i'm using YOkohma A-460 195/60/15

Any Recommendation for any g00d tires for this size ? i'm not into performance tires or anything.. just half performance and half comfort....

intending to change back to using the same old one.. but also quite gian to change to michella one...

Any tyres to recommend ? what brand and what is roughly the price...

is that stock tyre

pls dun use back, dun think can find it anywhere here also

if u prefer michelin, can get preceda or mvx8 in that size

Hi Octopus,

Need your advice. May I know if my car is running on 205/45R16, can I change to 205/50/16?

Thanks

What are the cheapest known prices for the pilotPreceda and energyMxv8 ..and how about the bridgestone G03 hurz.. anybody know about the prices?

Edited by Zheshi

[reply]

Hi Octopus,

Need your advice. May I know if my car is running on 205/45R16, can I change to 205/50/16?

Thanks

Hello Zoomm,

Please don't say 'advise' lah, we're here to share knowledge & experience.....

Your current 205/45/R16 has a diameter of 23.2637 inch.

The new 205/50/R16 has a diameter of 24.0708 inch.

Difference is slightly more than 3%. According to info from the internet about tyres upsizing, the general guideline is to maintain the diameter difference <3%, or else may cause other problem, such as inaccurate speedometer, odometer, problem to ABS system, etc.

[reply]

What are the cheapest known prices for the pilotPreceda and energyMxv8 ..and how about the bridgestone G03 hurz.. anybody know about the prices?

Sorry bro, I don't know. shakehead.gif

But I hear pxx xxxg offers rather competitive pricing.....perhaps you can do a search here on "pxx xxxg" to get the contact & address? wink.gif