Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 (edited) Hi every1 ..... dis my 1st wagon so I chose Chevy Optra bcuz of d ample boot space and I bought the latest 2005 model 1.6M (std pckg) dat c/w roof rack & foglight but exclude leather seats & s/rims. Although d SE told me their upcoming shipment will arrive in 1.6A but I doubt A/T have enough Ooomph considering Optra Wagon overall body weight (1.8L and above with auto gear will be more acceptable in SG) therefore I chose M/T instead. My upcoming project will be ; 1) Upsize rims/tyes to 17" (used on my previous Mit Galant) 2) Window tinting 3) I.C.E (car audio) 4) Leather upholstery 4) Suspensions + lower springs w/chamber kit 5) Bodykits 6) Sunroof Can any bros driving wagon/estate can advise me whether is it approve to fix roof mount tv/monitor on wagon? Heard from a friend dat LTA so far only approve SUV & MPV. Read dis mths HotStuff mag advertised 2 interesting stuffs suitable for Chevy Optra Wagon; a) Bodykit quoted $850 incl installation & spray - h/p 97433252 b) Apex springs quoted $450 incl installation - h/p 96866219 Last but not least, I received lowest quote for window tinting Made in USA @ Ubi whole car for Optra Wagon $240 consists of ; front/rear windscreens and 6 windows. His h/p 96906345 I'm wondering if any bros interested so dat we can go all together & bargain $$ based on bulk order. Edited June 5, 2005 by Forenzawagonr ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 Last but not least, I received lowest quote for window tinting Made in USA @ Ubi whole car for Optra Wagon $240 consists of ; front/rear windscreens and 6 windows. His h/p 96906345 Film Made in USA doesn't mean anything. Most important is: 1. How much UV is reflected 2. VLT for front and rear (LTA min standard is 75% for front and 25% for rear) 3. How much solar energy is reflected 4. How much IR is reflected FYI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roboto Neutral Newbie June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 Hi there, Welcome to the Wagon family. If you got any good lobang we sure would be interested. Already find it hard to get stuff for our wagons. Have did my tinting, leather and ICE. Anything else you do please update us. Or better still, after you have done it, go to one of our gatherings and show us. Btw, what colour you got? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevro Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 Welcome to SW family Install R-cool, tyre + rim, replace component speaker so far. How much to put in roof+fog light? Why not leather first, which is more useful I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Author Share June 6, 2005 U r rite... for me heat rejection is more important. btw i tot lta approve VLT is front 70% and rear 25% ?? correct me if i'm wrong. so have U do ur window tinting? maybe we can go down together to ask more infos from the uncle. infact i did ask questions as U stated but he seems not interested to answer, ask me to come down and he'll explain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Author Share June 6, 2005 [Have did my tinting, leather and ICE] can U share where you did your tinting & how much paid? wat abt leather? isit @ Jackspeed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Author Share June 6, 2005 my Optra Estate 'black' quite jiat lat need frequent washing & polishing especially after d rain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roboto Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 Tinting for me was free because SA delayed my vehicle. Was done at V-Kool. D&J branch at Ubi. Workmanship not very good. Have to check carefully when you collect vehicle. Leather I did at Tomo-CSE. Industrial park between Bedok and Tampines. Cost me $1400 for full leather, two tone with embroidery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Author Share June 6, 2005 i knew Tomo is not cheap and also i heard they're appointed OEM leather seats fitter for Mazda Motor as their workshop is just opp Mazda showroom along Mcpherson. i dun know if anyone here ever did their leather seats from JackSpeed?? i need their comment on price & workmanship. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Author Share June 6, 2005 urs done @ V-Kool ubi and by any chance U know much they bill to SA? a friend of mine did V-kool window tinting 'promotion' only $500 on his Toyota Wish whole car but that was done during CarNival. does any1 here can confirm dat this coming weekend 11/6/05 there will be another CarNival event @ Police Accademy along upper thomson?? i want to go down look see, look see, if there's any juicy offer .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roboto Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 Not the same TOMO. Tomo-CSE is at Bedok North Street 5. For customers that opt for the $2k more premium package with leather and rims, leather is all done by Jackspeed. Colour is silver and black. My idea is if I pay a bit more, I can choose my colours, style and embroidery. Price I asked last time at Jackspeed was about 1300 for my wagon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roboto Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 My friend paid 650 for his Optra5. Same SE as mine. What time the carnival? Maybe go look look also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 (edited) U r rite... for me heat rejection is more important. btw i tot lta approve VLT is front 70% and rear 25% ?? correct me if i'm wrong. so have U do ur window tinting? maybe we can go down together to ask more infos from the uncle. infact i did ask questions as U stated but he seems not interested to answer, ask me to come down and he'll explain. You are correct. I just checked it out. Min 70% VLT for the front. Thanks. I've done my tinting at www.perfect.com.sg Lots of MCFers go there as well. I chose the 2nd cheapest, $250. Choice of 12 colours to choose from, with different VLT and Solar and IR rejection. Mine is 50% and 45% for front and back respectively. My car is parked under total shade 80% of the time. Edited June 6, 2005 by Brock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Author Share June 6, 2005 (edited) why U went Tomo @1400 whereas Jackspeed was only @1300 ?? Edited June 6, 2005 by Forenzawagonr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roboto Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 Was recommended by someone. Also when was at Jackspeed did not feel welcome, like they not interested in my business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 my cousin is working in a leatherseat shop.they do seats for nissan.i once asked him how much to do my aveo.he quoted me $900 for a two tone full leather.not sure if optra is more ex. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firefighter Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 Carnival? I wish to go down have a look too. But if u can tahan maybe wait until dreamcar asia on 28th june. Sure to have a lot of garage have booth there and offer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Author Share June 7, 2005 >>My friend paid 650 for his Optra5<< may i know which V-Kool package he paid $650 for his Optra5? they've few type of window tinting packages. i tink Optra Estate pay a bit more bcos they've 1x front windscreen, 6x side windows & 1x rear windscreen. they're just the same as Toyota Wish. i tink the CarNival start @ 9am not v. sure PM me 97333436 (Tay) if you're goin. i tink i'll be goin d mornin, less crowd... "early bird get to chose the nest" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...