Avoid Ayer Rajar STA inspection center

That's why majority fail mah [laugh][laugh][laugh] If install HID will not only fail and maybe even tio saman [sweatdrop] Not worth the risk to play with HID lah IMHO [:p]

Most cars fail thier Headlight , wheel side slip and brake testing. Of these three tester only the last two are considered major fault that means if your ride fails one of the two test, you have to send the car back for re-inpsection before you can renew yr road tax.

Headlight are subjected to two tests, they are a) alignment test b) brightness test. Most car fail thier alignment test.

Replacing stock bulbs with high powered bulbs exceeding the max wattage or brighness ( candela)is considered illegal modification.

Just kena failed inspection at Ayer Rajar STA because of a very small piece exhaust mod, the technician there si bei on the ball, open bonnet, go under the car, 3 guys examined the car with huge torch light, the visual inspection took almost 15 minutes. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] Thought that place no business, will relax a bit, but I was wrong. [:(]

From your post you seem to put it that the ppl who perform their job are supposed to close one eye when it comes to something which YOU termed it as minor.

Well, sorry to tell you , without even needing to know you, that the whole purpose of vehicle inspection besides examining that the vehicle is road worthy is to weed out ppl like you...who do modification which are illegal.

The way you look at things won't cut it in life, especially here in Singapore.

Who knows, the next post you will tell forumers here that the TP is so 'keow' for catching you speeding just 10 km/hr above the speed limit. [:|]

i used to go there also every year for my COE car. they did open the bonnet to look at the chassis number and they do go below the car, maybe to make sure you have any exhaust or not but otherwise it's ok. very fast and smooth. the headlight test most of the car will fail. that's what the inspector told me, even new car and they don't even check the tinting. so how?

Last year I went they didn't open the bonnet. This year open, but just glance through only. unimpressed.gif

If not wrong headlights most would fail or rather onli those with HID would pass. I ever use them for my last ride very fast n same too failed the headlights.

I think apart than the brightness (mine's stock), my headlight alignment also a little bit off. tongue.gif Tried to adjust the alignment myself but seems like the mechanism for adjusting spoilt. sweatdrop.gif

I thought need to go back to the same place, then consider as re-inspection, which is much cheaper? Anyway, it's done.

Must be some people complain that their friend car with same mod pass but theirs didn't, that y technicians so 'on'

Otherwise they are simply really too bored and having fun with you and your car

For safety reason , your car is not allowed to drift side way for more than 5mm over a distance of 1km. If drift side way does happen you car tyre will suffer side wear. See attach.

post-6-1118050426_thumb.jpg