Sheltie2306 Neutral Newbie June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 Just kena failed inspection at Ayer Rajar STA because of a very small piece exhaust mod, the technician there si bei on the ball, open bonnet, go under the car, 3 guys examined the car with huge torch light, the visual inspection took almost 15 minutes. Thought that place no business, will relax a bit, but I was wrong. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy669 Neutral Newbie June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 Thanks for the valuable info Bro!So how you manage to re-inspect and pass? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppe Clutched June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 Heard Sin Ming STA quite lenient. But bro, you are damn unlucky... Maybe that place too relaxed until inspectors purposely find trouble. Gotta hit quota mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sheltie2306 Neutral Newbie June 5, 2005 Author Share June 5, 2005 No choice, go borrow an original part from workshop, then go inspect again loh. Anyway, past liao, only need to worry 2 yrs later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route Clutched June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 maybe thats why they no business ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cordia_gsr Neutral Newbie June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 Could it be your ride's too flashy? The last inspection i went was the JIC at pioneer road. Pretty smooth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sheltie2306 Neutral Newbie June 5, 2005 Author Share June 5, 2005 Heee .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 Just kena failed inspection at Ayer Rajar STA because of a very small piece exhaust mod, the technician there si bei on the ball, open bonnet, go under the car, 3 guys examined the car with huge torch light, the visual inspection took almost 15 minutes. Thought that place no business, will relax a bit, but I was wrong. I just went there yesterday to have my annual inspection for my COE car. Yes, it seems that they are slightly on-the-ball compared to last year. Only 2 inspectors were there, and they did went under the car to look-look see-see, and also open the bonnet to look-look. Last year the inspectors didn't do this 2 checks. Anyway, I still pass the overall inspection, only failed in the headlight section. If they continue on "improving" their standards, I'll probably go to another inspection centre next year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 Maybe the LTA inspectors are there checking thier records and equipment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 Just kena failed inspection at Ayer Rajar STA because of a very small piece exhaust mod, the technician there si bei on the ball, open bonnet, go under the car, 3 guys examined the car with huge torch light, the visual inspection took almost 15 minutes. Thought that place no business, will relax a bit, but I was wrong. Last time i heard that there very relax one lei . How come sudden change in policy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 Just kena failed inspection at Ayer Rajar STA because of a very small piece exhaust mod, the technician there si bei on the ball, open bonnet, go under the car, 3 guys examined the car with huge torch light, the visual inspection took almost 15 minutes. Thought that place no business, will relax a bit, but I was wrong. what did you mod? louder exhuast? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konspire Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 i used to go there also every year for my COE car. they did open the bonnet to look at the chassis number and they do go below the car, maybe to make sure you have any exhaust or not but otherwise it's ok. very fast and smooth. the headlight test most of the car will fail. that's what the inspector told me, even new car and they don't even check the tinting. so how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 If not wrong headlights most would fail or rather onli those with HID would pass. I ever use them for my last ride very fast n same too failed the headlights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 Bro, you are not wrong Majority of the headlights all fail one. I, myself never passed it for all my 3 previous rides. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 headlights inspection fail b/c u changed the bulbs ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 Original bulbs, yellow ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 I tot HID or beemers r the onli ones that will pass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 Dunno leh Til now no chance to own this type of rides yet or got enough $ to install HID ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...