Jusjazz Neutral Newbie May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 (edited) Hi everyone, I`ve a relative wishing to buy the Sunny, but what u guys/gals think compared it to the Lancer GLX, in terms of reliability, power & FC qualities. Thanks. Edited May 30, 2005 by Jusjazz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz 2nd Gear May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 I would recommend you to go for Sunny for reliability, but you must compromise it high FC thou. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megatop 3rd Gear May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 (edited) Sunny has high FC? Edited May 30, 2005 by Megatop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 Yep ... NIssan Sunny has the highest consumption (almost similar to Matrix) in the 1.5-1.6 litre class Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tploh Clutched May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 Mit is in financial trouble. You don't want to have problem with spare parts in years to come. Sunny high FC. How about a 2-3 years used car instead ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 aiya... make ur own decision lah. no need to suay votes. if anything goes wrong also cannot blame others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swatdila Neutral Newbie May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 but lancer auto is not too much better in the FC dept either. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 i would go for lancer cos' sunny reaching end of life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear May 31, 2005 Share May 31, 2005 Ask yourself what you want? If you want a car with a strong/stiffer/heavier body chassis ... aka safer and better crash rating, go for the Sunny. No need for me to say so much in words here. Just go to the showrooms and feel/compare for your self. Open and slam all the doors very hard. Feel the weight and the thud sound each gives. Open the bonnet lid and hold it with your fingers for a few seconds. Feel and compare the weight. If you can, then go to the Lexus showroom and lift the bonnet lid of the IS200 and ask yourself, which car feels closer to the Lexus in terms of metal mass? Sunny or Lancer? Remember, you are now comparing against (one of) the top medium-sized Japanese sedan models here. The Sunny is a much more heavier and thus safer car. FC may go off a little, of course, though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 31, 2005 Share May 31, 2005 Hi everyone, I`ve a relative wishing to buy the Sunny, but what u guys/gals think compared it to the Lancer GLX, in terms of reliability, power & FC qualities. Thanks. i would prefer the lancer. looks sportier, power (acceleration) should also be better. dunno about FC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 31, 2005 Share May 31, 2005 Hmmm ... my Mom's 2003 Lancer (A) clocks an average of about 12 km/l , not bad I feel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 31, 2005 Share May 31, 2005 fwah. lidat compare i think most cars CMI liaoz. lucky i got SP my car & door seals. close liaoz sound beri the solid. wanna buy my car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superblackbox Neutral Newbie May 31, 2005 Share May 31, 2005 er bro.. u mean latio is going to take over sunny? Well latio is to replace Sunny VIP in japan but in singapore its added to haf more share of the market. ( This is wht i saw in one of the website) Also there are ppl saying its coming to the end of the year... WE can only wait and see.. Myself is getting a sunny. depending on wht u want. Sunny to me a value for money plus freebies they r giving. is Power wise n FC is slightly higer cause the car is heavy but stable on highway. Lancer is chio. tht i agree as many after market part to cheng it up. But one think is there haf face life too often.. My 2 cents worth.. BEst is go to the show room n test drive.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tploh Clutched May 31, 2005 Share May 31, 2005 Quite true. Also Sunny high on FC, but the saving in purchase price already win liao. Worth years of higher FC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusjazz Neutral Newbie May 31, 2005 Author Share May 31, 2005 (edited) Hi everyone, I`ve a relative wishing to buy the Sunny, but what u guys/gals think compared it to the Lancer GLX, in terms of reliability, power & FC qualities. Thanks. Thanks again for all ur comments, but i`m not the buyer, my relative instead. I think most give the thumbs up for the Sunny, especially it`s stability & protection qualities, plus value for money. Let`s say compairing both in reliability, which one better for long term driving, in terms of that he`s a slow/family driver himself? Like to here more regards this. Edited May 31, 2005 by Jusjazz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear May 31, 2005 Share May 31, 2005 sunny is dohc lancer is sohc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear May 31, 2005 Share May 31, 2005 (edited) Engine refinement, Sunny better than Lancer. Exterior Style Lancer win hands down. Interior styling Lancer hands down. Maintenance Sunny cheaper. Lancer have 60/40 folding backseat to give u an even bigger bootspace. Century-sprint on paper. Sunny wins Lancer. Basic car equipment level, Sunny have more Let me qualify the High FC of Sunny. My Auto Average 10km/l . Optra about there too right? Lancer FC Better The only reason I didn't choose a Lancer is Mitsubishi quality and financial issue. Edited May 31, 2005 by Osiris Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear May 31, 2005 Share May 31, 2005 My Lancer 1.6A is about 12 km/l. Quality issue? I never know as I have this car for 3.5 year liao, so far so good ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...