Super7 Turbocharged December 26, 2002 Author Share December 26, 2002 (edited) if i may conclude: juz stay with 215/50-17.......... you think it will still give the fierce look???.... and performance will not be affected.... ...can?? 18-inch will end up high cost for replacement tyres which i must try to avoid ..... Edited December 26, 2002 by Super7 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 26, 2002 Share December 26, 2002 Well, that would be my approach to stick wif the 215. It's a compromise between chio looks n keeping your performance as intact as possible. Afterall, life is full of compromises, rite?? But me not hardcore type, prefer to tear up the road comfortably one....haha Dun worry lah, asstrek turbo fiece enough already. Already so many ppl here say will siam u.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 26, 2002 Author Share December 26, 2002 dun say like tat ........... we got T4, Rex, ES300, Forester Turbo, etc etc and lots of other hidden 'power' here leh......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie December 26, 2002 Share December 26, 2002 Hi! there, Super7, When you collect your AssThreat, make sure the wheel-alignment is OK. I went to my regular shop and manage to get aquainted with the AssThreat up-close. Monitor the fuel tank, as it's made to fit the centre muffler, if it's like the Matrix, it'd be too hot to touch, so you might want to insulate it. FYI, you might also want the agency to repaint the rusty bits, that's all over the place. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 27, 2002 Author Share December 27, 2002 Hi Paul, Thanks for the invaluable tips on the AssThreat (!!!)......... appreciate it and will sure get these things checked/insulated... Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 "will sure get these things checked/insulated..." Hi! there, Super7, You might also consider using adjustable camber bolts, as the front has zero degree camber. The car yesterday installed it, so now has 1 deg negative camber for the front. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 27, 2002 Author Share December 27, 2002 you mean the owner has it adjusted from 0 degree to -1 degree after installing the adjustable bolts??..... what benefit he gets by not following the original camber angle of zero??? ............. better grip in corners??? cheers ps: maybe i should visit the workshop you know...... pls give me the address if you dun mind..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 "maybe i should visit the workshop" Hi! there, Super7, We'll talk about it later to-nite. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 "....it later to-nite. ......" Gate crashers who do NOT place their name on the list have to buy drinks all round!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Offroader Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 ME no scare!.....me got cans of pepsi behind me car EVERYDAY....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 27, 2002 Author Share December 27, 2002 (edited) pepsi = drinks??..... i tot pepsi = mouth wash/rinse !! Edited December 27, 2002 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Offroader Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 Not here lar..............i know, can also be used to wash chrome lah, used as acid dissove lah......bla, bla, bla...........and anyway hor it is DIET pepsi.........so not so corrosive one OK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 "Gate crashers who do NOT place their name" Hi! there, E46RadX, I'll be hiding behind the bushes, then I whistle for Uncle Foo to come over, like Rover. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Offroader Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 By the way hor, maybe uncle Foos car IS in the bushes.....now drive Ass trek..can go inside forest u know! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 "now drive Ass trek..can go inside forest u know!" Hi! there, Offroader, Of course!! can go into the forest, with mega sized wheels and road tyres, but have to wait long long until he walk out to say he's #@ASS%$& made him trek out for help after getting stuck. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Offroader Neutral Newbie December 27, 2002 Share December 27, 2002 Stuck with..the COE u mean ?...or stuck in the forrest?........hahahaha....ops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 27, 2002 Author Share December 27, 2002 different whistle tunes make me do different things........... so muz whistle the right tune......... otherwise i may end up charging into the bush looking for food........ i will be there 9-10pm and then muz go home Zzzz coz tomorrow going to chewhoo early say 5am............. c ya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 27, 2002 Author Share December 27, 2002 (edited) AssThreat is basically a lost kid who doesn't really know whether he's a off-roader or station wagon for shopping trips........ actually, he's none of this,.......... still looking for his own identity......... ????? .... juz like the Honda HRV few years back....... Edited December 27, 2002 by Super7 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...