Taxi drivers!! U like them?

Sei_fei_loh

Taxi drivers!! U like them?  

112 members have voted

1. 1.

• NO!!!!! THEY ARE IDIOTS, NO DOUBT!!
    • Yes. They are friendly people.

I m saying is; not all cab drivers r lidat....got to be fair on tis group of pple [:)]

Edited by York

They are earning their livelihood at the expense of safety of other road users.

We are all earning our livelihood at the expenses of others. E.g. We drive a car that polutes, our furniture that takes lives from trees, we eat other animals, etc.

Living is at the expenses of others, but I can FORGIVE taxi drivers. ( Not to say that they are saints )

Taxi drivers may have high accident rate, but wonder how they fare on a per hour basis ?

Peace bro [;)]

Edited by Tploh

becos i hve a p plate

some of these taxi drivers like to purposely come close to my vehicle or eat into my lane

hopin i will bang into them

den they can claim insurance and no need to work

ccb!!! [mad][furious][whip]

What about those big lorries / van ? They tend to bully smaller cars too !

Peace bro [;)]

If I am victim, I will treat them the same. Just like another dirver.

My blood pressure won't rise because of taxi drivers.

Hi all,

Just set up this poll to see hw we dear drivers think abt TAXI (They Are X-tremely Idiotic) drivers.

Just got some famous tricks of theirs and im fuming like a chimney. Thus set up this poll.

Thank u for viewing. d: >

generally, i'd say They Are X-tremely Idiotic drivers. but only a minority are really nice ppl. one time i wanted to go to my dad's office, asked him to take the normal route. but he offered to take a short-cut. [thumbsup]

We must consider that they are trying to make a living. They drive 8-10 hrs a day.

They are some black sheep but most taxis i have sat in are generally ok. Except for the occasional.

[:)]

Edited by Megatop

Its true, not all of them are axxxxxes.

We just need to hunt down those who are and take away their rice bowls for the sake of others on the road. Case in point is the former ACS rugby captain who was knocked down and made paralysed by one.

Taxis are obstacles on the road. To go through the whole day without incident, drivers like us will have to manouver around these obstacles. So we all did well yesterday and prepare ourselves for the next day. We are all survivors... [;)]

Well said bro!!

we are the survivors!

now u hate them.....u nvr noe ...one day... one of them might be ur saviour [:)]

no all of them r lidat.....some r dam nice pple....I came across couple of them... [:)]

Do agree with u some are very nice ppl..

BUT.. heheee... not many of them are nice out there?? U did mention that a 'couple' of them. but there are a bunchful of them are idiots.

I do agree we might need them. BUT.. the possiblity of them helping us is like me striking TOTO. WHICH IS IMPOSSIBLE! [laugh]

Well. lets face it. singporeans are a little bochap, taxi drivers are even worse as they are singaporeans with a strange attitude.

peace! [thumbsup]

I understand sometimes they dun earn enuff in a day to cover their payout. anyone in any line of profession dun earn enuff in a day either. d: )

but do u noe that some of them delibrately hope that someone would ram their butt every single day?

so that they can shake legs at home and money keeps coming in.

Got 1 accident with a taxi and from then on, i haf already condemmed them.

image the total repair of his taxi came up to be over $11k+ and he earns a bloody $180/day (which he claims his earning that). It took 19days to get his taxi repaired whereas, my car took only 5 days inclding a public holiday and a sunday. u can calculate and see hw much i had to pay. [hur]

They are earning their livelihood at the expense of safety of other road users.

YO!

u said the right thing!!

they really earn $ in the expense of other ppl's safety and property!!

having no medical benefits, CPF are no reasons for them to be menance on the rd. d: >

peace

"image the total repair of his taxi came up to be over $11k+ and he earns a bloody $180/day (which he claims his earning that). It took 19days to get his taxi repaired whereas, my car took only 5 days inclding a public holiday and a sunday. u can calculate and see hw much i had to pay. "

wah...11k that's a lot of $$$....

$180/- per day...I think it's for 2 shifts..so 90/- per driver...lost income per day... [:)]

It always take a few bad hats to put the blame on all. Just like any other services even customers, you will get nasty pple. The bright side of it, it is lucky we got them, otherwise many of us are out of job [nod]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

pte merc owners [crazy] kanna a few before....

but not merc taxi-drivers....if they drive like a snail...no $$$ liao

my main intention of changing horn is against TAXI......

So what they earn their livelihood on the road.........

All the road users drive on the road for some purpose........

Sympathy is not an excuse for them........

If they hit you on the backside, they plead with you....

If you hit them on the backside, they open party and celebrate coz you sure kanna from them......

TAXI is the most HATRED OBSTICLE on the road...... [rifle][rifle][rifle]