Tploh Clutched May 29, 2005 Share May 29, 2005 (edited) I understand sometimes they dun earn enuff in a day to cover their payout. anyone in any line of profession dun earn enuff in a day either. d: ) but do u noe that some of them delibrately hope that someone would ram their butt every single day? so that they can shake legs at home and money keeps coming in. Got 1 accident with a taxi and from then on, i haf already condemmed them. image the total repair of his taxi came up to be over $11k+ and he earns a bloody $180/day (which he claims his earning that). It took 19days to get his taxi repaired whereas, my car took only 5 days inclding a public holiday and a sunday. u can calculate and see hw much i had to pay. Wonder if they show your their tax form to prove $180 ? Is there anyway to prove it ? I can see your point why you have such a view towards taxi drivers. Edited May 29, 2005 by Tploh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched May 29, 2005 Share May 29, 2005 Anyone who can drives are taxi, me included at times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear May 29, 2005 Author Share May 29, 2005 We must consider that they are trying to make a living. They drive 8-10 hrs a day. They are some black sheep but most taxis i have sat in are generally ok. Except for the occasional. probably u haf been lucky.. hehe.. i haf seen the not-so-good ones most of the time!! haha.. different ppl different life... hehe take care! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear May 29, 2005 Author Share May 29, 2005 Depends. Some are really nice but majority are d*cks. Lets not stereotype here alright ? sure bro... not sterotyping, but im just fuming abt wat happened to me last nite... so to me up till last nite, all cabby are unfriednly.. hehe.. peace bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear May 29, 2005 Author Share May 29, 2005 wah...11k that's a lot of $$$.... $180/- per day...I think it's for 2 shifts..so 90/- per driver...lost income per day... [/reply] hmmm.. he is 'owner' of the taxi.. he claims his tires cost 160/- each.. d: > wat do u think?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear May 29, 2005 Author Share May 29, 2005 my main intention of changing horn is against TAXI...... So what they earn their livelihood on the road......... All the road users drive on the road for some purpose........ Sympathy is not an excuse for them........ If they hit you on the backside, they plead with you.... If you hit them on the backside, they open party and celebrate coz you sure kanna from them...... TAXI is the most HATRED OBSTICLE on the road...... AGREE!!!!!!! who sympathy when i paid 3k over for my insurance? my car rentak?? d: ( i only can suck thumb.. d: ( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear May 29, 2005 Author Share May 29, 2005 [reply]I understand sometimes they dun earn enuff in a day to cover their payout. anyone in any line of profession dun earn enuff in a day either. d: ) but do u noe that some of them delibrately hope that someone would ram their butt every single day? so that they can shake legs at home and money keeps coming in. Got 1 accident with a taxi and from then on, i haf already condemmed them. image the total repair of his taxi came up to be over $11k+ and he earns a bloody $180/day (which he claims his earning that). It took 19days to get his taxi repaired whereas, my car took only 5 days inclding a public holiday and a sunday. u can calculate and see hw much i had to pay. Hmm.. i did KBK with the insurance company and demanded them to sort thigns out. or im going take the case to court... let tat driver unable to slp in peace. i didn't slp well after all the lawyer letters coming to my place. d: ( sobz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie May 29, 2005 Share May 29, 2005 as much as i pity them on the hours on the road .. have to admit i have been meeting crap taxi drivers all the time.. sometime they really endanger other road users... but true mayb due to some black sheep... will try to have more patience with them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched May 29, 2005 Share May 29, 2005 (edited) "hmmm.. he is 'owner' of the taxi.." I thought...there's no more ownership for taxi liao...even the yellow top is bought ovr by taxi co....a couple yrs ago. R u covered by ur veh's insurance for tis case.... Edited May 29, 2005 by York Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Regboyboy Neutral Newbie May 29, 2005 Share May 29, 2005 Hi all, Just set up this poll to see hw we dear drivers think abt TAXI (They Are X-tremely Idiotic) drivers. Just got some famous tricks of theirs and im fuming like a chimney. Thus set up this poll. Thank u for viewing. d: > We can't black list all of them just because of some bad hats in the group. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 finally someone that is more objective here. lots of us just whack and attack taxi drivers without understanding their education, income level, the type of customers they meet, the hours they are on the roads etc. not forgetting cabbies are on the road much longer time than any car so our brushes with them on an absolute basis are likely to be higher. but if we look at things on relative terms, pte car drivers have as much bad habits as taxi drivers. to whack a group of people based on their occupation is too uncalled for. and my experience with mercs or some other luxury car driver is quite in tandem with you. their education, income and work stress generally not comparable to the taxi drivers. but the % of them that pisses me off is higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 can't vote. no neutral/depends on the taxi driver. No absolute answer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 Was talking to one and he told me they work like 10-11 hours a day and rest like only one day a week. And they always wash their car before handing over to the next shoft driver. Really sympathise them also. Actually I quite like them in one aspect - they always let me cut in front of them when i signal even when pretty close (although not so close that they must brake lah) [laugh] Unlike some drivers who will speed up or honk to show their ego. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 30, 2005 Share May 30, 2005 precisely. today's Today Papers just got an article contributed by a reader. That guy hit the point spot on. Cabbies earn very little nowadays.while it should not be an excuse for them, people, when driven to desperation, do extreme stuff. haha.....well cabbies are on the road long enough. they won't honk you for the smallest reason, otherwise, their hands will be tired. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear May 30, 2005 Author Share May 30, 2005 as much as i pity them on the hours on the road .. have to admit i have been meeting crap taxi drivers all the time.. sometime they really endanger other road users... but true mayb due to some black sheep... will try to have more patience with them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear May 30, 2005 Author Share May 30, 2005 I thought...there's no more ownership for taxi liao...even the yellow top is bought ovr by taxi co....a couple yrs ago. R u covered by ur veh's insurance for tis case.... [/reply] Oh. he told me he is the only one driving that taxi only. i dunno y he din split into 2 shifts. probably he rich mah. earn 180 per day. d: > Luckily i was covered.. but i paid heavily for the excess and the coming premium. haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear May 30, 2005 Author Share May 30, 2005 We can't black list all of them just because of some bad hats in the group.[/reply] Just a poll, no harm intended. peace! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear May 30, 2005 Author Share May 30, 2005 Probably u haf met good taxi drivers all the way since day 1 u been driving.. like u said, u signal and they let u in? Oh man.. u are lucky and haf met good drivers. for me, i nv had a chance. they like to use their torquey diesel engines to 'eat' me. probably u will understand hw i feel when u get this kind of actions from them. happy driving though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...