Got my waja next week

Lanz

hhm, if i understand correctly(may interpret your qn wrongly liao [:p]) my own drving experience is, for Waja Auto lah, it's something like this:

complete stop to moving off, pretty quick because of low end torque after that becomes quite sluggish at first as the gears shifiting takes place, u can see from the torque meter the engine revolution is increasing with some effort as you press on, plus of course your engine noise 'picks up' distinctively [:/] but when reaching ard 80KM/H, the engine revolution dropped and steady acceleration (past 110KM/H) becomes smooth with increased speed, without feeling buoyant.

but of course for manual Waja and diffrent driving experience is different yah [:)]

agree with you on the airbags [:/] but did consult a few Proton & Waja experts forumers here when i was deciding on what to get initially begining of this year. after all my deliberation, the rest is history [nod]

too bad waja has nt airbags, if not i would have gone for it.

seen a waja in service centre sometime back and it has dual airbags.

understand from the mechanic, some wajas frm C&C has airbags!!

d: (

huh...really? [:/] the airbags come default or installed later on? wouldn't the airbags installation void the warranty?

did u get a Gen2 instead?

that guy told me its default.

i got the gen2 instead.

i like car with boot. gone through a lot b4 coming to the decision of getting a gen2.

so far so good.. quitelike it. but just noisy only lor

ooh, if default then i guess OK lah. funny leh why the Airbags option was dropped for the new Waja [:|]

Gen 2 is nice [nod] was also considering to get it but i need to ferry my family ard most times, so needed the rear passenger space and the boot space liao [:/]

bro, long time neber heard from you [:)] my ride so far so [thumbsup]

although oredi got into a minor accident last 2 weeks [shakehead] but not that bad lah. i replaced the driver side headlight(gotten from Johor as advised from Gad) last sunday and will be doing the spray painting today.

how's your ride bro, got any more updated pics of your black mamba [thumbsup]