Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 ya man... i got the 1 litre dinosaur... lucky or unlucky btw, 1 litre reali cant inprove much rite!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steam Neutral Newbie June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 Ron Brown was a specialist who modded starlets very well. Power & look also was very swee. Very wide tyres with screw on extensions on the body panels so tyres wud not b wider than body(which is illegal). Interior also done up with racing meters & interior look very fierce. They lasted less than a year b4 ROV banned them. B4 these we had the local modded starlets. Also very fast but not with the classy look of the RB starlets. This was like in the mid '80's I cud not afford to get the RB starlet then but if now at $14K a pop, I prob get 2 in different colours. In those days it was very common to see WS prepared starlets in races at PG. Those only got twin webbers with full race mods. Cannot drive on the roads cos u wud get sores on your bottom & your teeth wud fall out with the vibrations. thanks for the enlightenment, bro! too bad, no chance to see RB starlets....how nice if there are photos... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 starlet got GT.... but starlet GT is old technology liao... probably also cannot beat getz... What exactly is a GT? I thought legacy also have GT leh, are they the same tech? Regards, GT means Got Turbo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 Also to let u know, my starlet 0 - 100 is 4.98sec. An average of 3 runs... do you think a normal getz 1.6 can beat it? Think twice. 4.98 sec.... that's fast...can show me ur ride??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 wah tat is damn powerful sia...u dun go dwn OG one right??? y always ask ppl got go OG or not??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 can it achieve sub 4secs? can fight with lambo liao lo..den ur car is the starlet gt? whats the specs? Currently: 4efte EP82 conversion. Upgraded Audi 2.2l Fuel Pump, FSE Fuel Ragulator, 440cc Suprea injectors. Still using original CT9A Turbo. Custom build boost controller. Mines access ECU with fuel and boost re-mapped (can support up to 1.9bar boost) Full GT brakes system with Brembo slotted disk from civic modified into starlet. Honda SiR EK radiator. TRD Thermostat. Ultra-racing, front 24mm rear 20mm anto roll bars, Rear 3 point strut, room bar and fender bars. Whiteline antilift kit and custom pan hard rods. Future: 5EFHE lower block with CP piston and eage conrods come complete with ARP bolts. 4EFTE Engine Head full port polished and 3 angle valave job. Crank Knife Edge and lighten fully blue print. Customise intake manifold. Throttle body 80mm. GT28RS turbo, Turbosmart or GFB Stealth BOV, trust wastegate. Custom manifold, Greddy front mount intercooler, Blitz i-colour boost controller, surge tank, full body spot welded. Autronic SM4. With launch control. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 maybe turbo u can taqke a video of it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 he is into PG and OG now...i'm into outram park OG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 Hmmz... sounds good... Don't mind me, but you can use the 5EFE block if you're changing pistons as they're essentially the same thing. alternatively bore out the 3E block as thats what the 5E block is. might end up cheaper Another thing is make sure you change the bearings if you use the 5E block... piss weak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starletgt Neutral Newbie June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 Yup the con-rod I purchase complete with new bearings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 starlet got GT.... but starlet GT is old technology liao... probably also cannot beat getz... What exactly is a GT? I thought legacy also have GT leh, are they the same tech? Regards, GT means Got Turbo charade even better... GTTi = got two turbo inside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 ya man... i got the 1 litre dinosaur...lucky or unlucky btw, 1 litre reali cant inprove much rite!!! ===================== Hahaha Do u really want to go down that road??? But still u can do some stuff but it costs $$$ & the parts might not b so easy to come by nowadays cos it's not so popular anymore. U might want to start with twin carbs with Sponge filters. Cheap & easy to get a few more horses from your car. Oh god. What have I gotten myself into. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 Ron Brown was a specialist who modded starlets very well. Power & look also was very swee. Very wide tyres with screw on extensions on the body panels so tyres wud not b wider than body(which is illegal). Interior also done up with racing meters & interior look very fierce. They lasted less than a year b4 ROV banned them. B4 these we had the local modded starlets. Also very fast but not with the classy look of the RB starlets. This was like in the mid '80's I cud not afford to get the RB starlet then but if now at $14K a pop, I prob get 2 in different colours. In those days it was very common to see WS prepared starlets in races at PG. Those only got twin webbers with full race mods. Cannot drive on the roads cos u wud get sores on your bottom & your teeth wud fall out with the vibrations. thanks for the enlightenment, bro! too bad, no chance to see RB starlets....how nice if there are photos... ================= Too bad that was a time in my life I didn't bother with taking photos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 ME not into power like starletGT....not at the moment i wan more of fuel saving... unless reali cant liao then maybe try someting else Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 maybe turbo u can taqke a video of it... ============================ Yeah. If he got a passenger seat, take some videos on the move. That wud b quite exciting. Make sure the sound is clear too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 i wan more of fuel saving... unless reali cant liao then maybe try someting else ==================== If like that, dont even consider the twin carbs. They drink petrol like siow. I was lucky to get 7 km per lit. But those days petrol was abt $1/lit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 can it achieve sub 4secs? can fight with lambo liao lo.. den ur car is the starlet gt? whats the specs? Currently: 4efte EP82 conversion. Upgraded Audi 2.2l Fuel Pump, FSE Fuel Ragulator, 440cc Suprea injectors. Still using original CT9A Turbo. Custom build boost controller. Mines access ECU with fuel and boost re-mapped (can support up to 1.9bar boost) Full GT brakes system with Brembo slotted disk from civic modified into starlet. Honda SiR EK radiator. TRD Thermostat. Ultra-racing, front 24mm rear 20mm anto roll bars, Rear 3 point strut, room bar and fender bars. Whiteline antilift kit and custom pan hard rods. Future: 5EFHE lower block with CP piston and eage conrods come complete with ARP bolts. 4EFTE Engine Head full port polished and 3 angle valave job. Crank Knife Edge and lighten fully blue print. Customise intake manifold. Throttle body 80mm. GT28RS turbo, Turbosmart or GFB Stealth BOV, trust wastegate. Custom manifold, Greddy front mount intercooler, Blitz i-colour boost controller, surge tank, full body spot welded. Autronic SM4. With launch control. wahhh...ur car is heavily modded... can i have a ride in??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...