NEWBIE HERE

Mawyy

Sorry brother for what I have say...

but it is you that insult me first with this comment "You sure.... my balls [thumbsdown] " ...

If fact I am always friendly in mcf... until you insult me...

That why I counter you with a series of posts...

So sorry for what I have said to you...

but I really can't stand when you insult me at first...

Let's be friendly again [thumbsup][laugh]

Sorry to those mcf brother in this tread also [sunny]

P.S. Hows the torque steer [laugh]

torque steer is great... Today getting my anti-lift kit fix.. and trying out the new setup..... haha

Last time yes a few years ago... now low profile... dun wanna get too much attention. Somemore I need to sort out some cooling stuff in order to go down to track. Sprint for 3 times still ok.

'Cheapo' as compared to paying half the cost of a hdb flat and only driving it for about 2hrs a day in total(max 4hrs) with high depreciation. Then I'm also guilty of being 'cheapo' but prudent.

In terms of $ amount spent vs power output / speed ...don't need to be a genious to figure this one out [:)]

Tortise car... [thumbsdown]

Bye... I retire from this tread..., talk to you next time [hur]

F_ucking hao lian begger... [bigcry]

relax bro... [:)]

we are here to care & share with fellow kakis... [nod]

if there are any doubts, we can always clarify, right? [sly]

cheers.

best of luck to your bets on WC. [thumbsup][bounce2]

Aiyah this guy just wanna flame ppl to increase his posting,,,

==============================

Cud b or he just looking for something to pass his time.

My time got Ron Brown Starlet. Very swee.

Normal starlet less than $10K 2nd hand. RB Starlet abt $14K. Was a small fortune in those days.

But very soon got banned by ROV. All were returned to their "original" condition cos of ROV ops against ALL starlet that even look a little funny.

Starlet started with the RWD model upto the 83 model. After that they got to hot to handle.

If u drive Starlet, every road-block u will be stopped & checked throughly. Inside & out.

Those were real "pocket rockets". [thumbsup]

Pisces69... I am not looking for something to pass time la... [laugh]

Just can't stand ppl bulls_hit down here... 4.98

See already I want to laugh...

Pisces69... Is not that I want to post much...

At first I am friendly... but he starts flamimg first me with bad language ... "You sure.... my balls to u [thumbsdown] " (see page 3)

That why I cannot tahan and counter back... [laugh]

Sorry... [laugh]

Ron Brown was a specialist who modded starlets very well.

Power & look also was very swee.

Very wide tyres with screw on extensions on the body panels so tyres wud not b wider than body(which is illegal).

Interior also done up with racing meters & interior look very fierce.

They lasted less than a year b4 ROV banned them.

B4 these we had the local modded starlets. Also very fast but not with the classy look of the RB starlets.

This was like in the mid '80's

I cud not afford to get the RB starlet then but if now at $14K a pop, I prob get 2 in different colours. [laugh]

In those days it was very common to see WS prepared starlets in races at PG.

Those only got twin webbers with full race mods. Cannot drive on the roads cos u wud get sores on your bottom & your teeth wud fall out with the vibrations. [laugh]

It's Ok. You post your own opinion. Does not bother me but maybe put your words a little more carefully. Might look like u flaming.

If u dont know if his starlet can do sub 5sec 0-100 sprint, why challenge him?

And u definately dont know. [sly]

I had a lightly modded starlet & it was fast. Believe u me. Corners also damm good.

Drive one of those little monsters & u wil know what was possible with then. Only reason they died off was cos ROV marked ALL starlets that didn't look 100% stock.

That already goes to prove that they were mean little cars.

When the crackdown started, everybody wanted to sell his starlet but by that time very hard to find buyers.

The lucky ones still kept their old 1 lit engines & put them back. Those that didnt, well god bless them. [sweatdrop]

It's Ok by me.

I got no problem with you.

It's just u may have used the wrong words on some of the other bro's here.

You have to make your peace with them not me. [;)]