Gary84 1st Gear May 20, 2005 Author Share May 20, 2005 I visited the webby liao...it's not tat lehz...thou i tink same function lor...The Monster i mmentioned works exactly the same as Capsule...If u know what im saying... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 20, 2005 Share May 20, 2005 Then dunno liao.... heard that capsule thinggy works for some, not for others. But if you ask me personally, I fail to see how this thing can add horses. Maybe throttle response but that is slightly different. The power curve is probably altered to reach max power earlier/faster? but overall HP is not increased. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 20, 2005 Share May 20, 2005 (edited) Bro, the ATF Cooler is to prevent your Auto Tranmission Fluid from overheating hence resulting severe damages to your gearbox. It does not give you extra BHP I suggest you do up your exhaust and put on a piggy back like Bro Dwoon has said. Edited May 20, 2005 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 20, 2005 Author Share May 20, 2005 Any recommendation on which workshops to do the exhaust thingy?? And hw's the price like huh? U mean once the exhaust system is changed, car will haf more bhp?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 20, 2005 Author Share May 20, 2005 What the salesman told me was that their MV ATF Cooler selling at $258 has proven to be effective frm all his customers...And he gave me the assurance that once installed CONFIRM pickup gt improve....i abit suspicious sia.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 20, 2005 Share May 20, 2005 For exhaust thingy, you can check with Mann Exhaust. Heard many postive comments on him from my fellow Mazda drivers as compared to the other reputable workshops. Never hear before that installing an ATF Cooler will improve the pickup or maybe i'm Sua Gu Take note that Mcwell's prices are slightly on the high side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 20, 2005 Share May 20, 2005 Wah lau eh....... this would be my 1st time hearing that ATF cooler can improve pickup...... (Lucky never claim to improve horses) Well, perhaps from a different perspective. Unless your auto tranny is slipping because it cannot lock on well due to too much power at the crank..... then perhaps an ATF cooler would help in that sense, better/faster lockup and prevention of slip. But then again, its not proven and I'm just guessing. You don't have that issue, so its not gonna help in your pickup. It'll help keep your ATF cool though to prolong its life and extend ATF change interval. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 20, 2005 Author Share May 20, 2005 thx man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 20, 2005 Share May 20, 2005 No problem Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie May 20, 2005 Share May 20, 2005 Hello Gary84 Please put your money in better options. The listed stuff are pretty useless especially if your car is AT. There were accidents history caused by E68 installation. Pivot is nothing compared to Hot Inazma or better known as HVS. probably items 1 and 4 can last you longer but why don't you spend less for stock filter and copper plugs and probably one change of items 1 and 4 can last you a lifetime of changing to stock for your ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 20, 2005 Share May 20, 2005 Fong Kim is another popular workshop. http://www.fongkim.com/performance-essentials.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7seater Clutched May 20, 2005 Share May 20, 2005 Quote Wad kinda air intake?? I tinking of adding a Monster Air Charger in as well...U guys tink it's suitable?? And oso the salesman of McWell intro me into installing their Maximum Velocity ATF Cooler. He said proven to be very effective for auto cars..dunoe hw true issit...any bros can verify?? ATF Cooler is mainly for keeping your ATF temperatue low. Keeping it low so that the ATF works well without loosing its slippery effect. because oils will oxidise over time results in poor protection. I don't think is will give performance improvement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superblackbox Neutral Newbie May 20, 2005 Share May 20, 2005 hey bro.. i think for the time being.. So some research n ask around before jumping n doing yur car without knwing u spent too much. No offence bro... But y u get a automatic in the first place... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supra Neutral Newbie May 21, 2005 Share May 21, 2005 This thing doesn't give good horses and torque for ur car. Instead, it eat more fuel. Well, good tuning, sure eat fuel. But this McWell doesn't let u go anywhere. The E68 do help, for some. For me, rather then E68, I rather change to CAI which will let ur engine have more air and response up. Volt Stab is a must. If ur cabin light is blinking when driving, it's time to get one. Fuel charger ? Frankly speaking, this fuel charger, it needs 3 - 4 to have the effect. 1 isn't enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 21, 2005 Author Share May 21, 2005 Bro, wwads CAI huh? Thats y im tinking to add in Monster Air Charger... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie May 21, 2005 Share May 21, 2005 get a 2nd hand SAFC to fine tune ur A/F ratio. No pt takin out wat u've put in, treat in as decors for the engine bay. Before tat, an air filter and/or a legal muffler chg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 22, 2005 Author Share May 22, 2005 changing an entire exhaust system cause alot rite?....Which do u recommend?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aleka Neutral Newbie May 22, 2005 Share May 22, 2005 the stabilizer n grounding are good for all stock cars. - can change K & N filter is known to be good for air intake. - can change E68 is not necessary if using K&N filter.- no need lah. Spark plugs. Any new plugs w platinum or iridium will be better than stock ones, Of course can change to boost sparking power n durability. Fuel charger. - can do without lah. get fuel regulator to tune your fuel intake. your damage will be reduce. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...