Comments on McWell's Light Tune Package, anyone??

Gary84

Yoz guys....pls comment on the following mods package>>>

McWell Ventures's Light Tune Package

1. K & N Filter

2. E68 Twin Air Intake

3. Maximum Velocity Fuel Charger Pro

4. Pivot Volt Stabilizer

5. Denso Iridium Spark Plugs

Damage is $575

Done on a 2L car.....Any feedbacks pls??

McWell Ventures's Light Tune Package

1. K & N Filter (no effect, just longer lifespan filter.)

2. E68 Twin Air Intake (Useless)

3. Maximum Velocity Fuel Charger Pro (Magnet - Skeptical about usefulness)

4. Pivot Volt Stabilizer (For ICE)

5. Denso Iridium Spark Plugs

Don't expect any increase in horses

1. K & N Filter - can try should last almost entire life of car

2. E68 Twin Air Intake [thumbsdown]

3. Maximum Velocity Fuel Charger Pro [confused]

4. Pivot Volt Stabilizer - worth a try if not too expensive

5. Denso Iridium Spark Plugs - good performance but cannot last the lifespan indicated

If you don't mind using a wire mesh air filter to improve low end torque, there's a promo going on at ~$110 for it.

There's been lots of positive feedback on it.

As for the rest you mentioned....... don't waste money lah.

BTW...... there's nothing done on tuning ...... very mis-leading.

Edited by Dwoon

orchard cineleisure... $8 only, using lightsaber to tune. confirm 500bhp gain.

cheaper n 100 fold better.

i find the prices there a little steep compared to elsewhere....

most would go there for mod jobs...

bros....kaox.....done the above mentioned package liao....yah can tell not much diff la...damn it....any bros gt recommendatn for increasing horses?....not too exp la...cos half a K gone for this tuning liao..... [:(]

bro....can enlighten me more abt this product anot...Low end torque??? Wad u mean huh? anewae whr's the dealer?? thx alot

what car u driving 1st? mebbe got legal lighten pulley can use. but cheap n good one is stickers. esp if u drive white Sti. just put big big stick "POLICE" and small small one above it "I am not a"

confirm beri fast... well, at least faster then most cars tat slowed down.

Here ya go....... the thread from Subaru site. Not sure if he's got your car model's filter. Give him a call.

================================================================================

====

Hi Guys/gals,

I've got standard size air filter which filter element instead of paper or cotton, now made from Stainless Steel(material from Japan)

This is very new in the market. Not available off the shelf.

The era of using replacement cotton filter like K&N is over.

Specification is base on 180mesh. HKS is also 180mesh. Blitz is 120mesh. (higher number means better filtration)

My supplier claims that after this replacement, the feel is probably as good as a using an open pod cone air filter. For those who is not willing to change out the air box for open pod, this is the cheapest modification that you can use to improve on low end torque.

The Brand is Hurricane.

Why Stainless Steel?

- Very high Air Flow

- Easy to maintain

- Washable, easy dry(blow dry)

- no need to oil

First come first serve basis.

Selling price : $120

Now promotion price: $105 (with installation)

Sms me at 93820113 for order

Delivery will be made next week.

For those already using it, I hope you guys like it. For those not yet, feel free to try it.

You can view pics at this site.

http://page.auctions.shopping.yahoo.com/sg...82?aucview=user

hi dun get chop head by them if u wan k&n filter pivot volt denso spark plug i can get cheap price for u last time i get chop by them now know where to get cheap thing liao

u have already bought this?

Sorry man, a waste of money in my opinion.. Maybe try selling the more expensive stuffs to other people and reclaim some money back.

Easy plug in modifications with extraordinary claims by manufacturer = scam, because it is marketing, plug and play + improve FC, anyone can accept this mod.

trying mods on our cars is like men/women trying out slimming courses...

some work , some dont..

spend $$ to learn what works and what don't work

or

spend time doing some homework on what work and what don't work.

i thought that the $$ is not wasted cause at least it make one wiser if that is a wrong decision. if that is a good decision, the $$ also not wasted cause it give the expected result. :)