Newsman 1st Gear May 17, 2005 Share May 17, 2005 Dear Aveo5 DIY pple. I have bought this $43 Japanese product & is for 2 pairs of Caliper from Autobac ,but don't know understand Japanese instruction on use. I am offering any Aveo owner Free Paint for yr pair of Caliper & a Car wash. In return U paint my Caliper for me. It is a Win - Win deal. Will supply Degreaser, Brush, Car Shampoo, Pail + Water & Coffee etc. Location: Condo @ Flora Road. Just opp Blk 149 Pasir Ris or next to Loyang Flyover. Covered Carpark. Day: Any Wed morning between 7am - 11am. PM me if U r agreeable & u r good in DIY. All product pic & my Wheels for painting attached. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 17, 2005 Share May 17, 2005 newsman.... the homepage is here http://homepage2.nifty.com/mmas/legacy/diy-cariper.html use babelfish to translate it http://babelfish.altavista.com/babelfish/tr hth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bleu Neutral Newbie May 17, 2005 Share May 17, 2005 damn translator this good is.....understand me now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genew Neutral Newbie May 22, 2005 Share May 22, 2005 take the brush and paint. what is so difficult ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsman 1st Gear May 22, 2005 Author Share May 22, 2005 Me blur like sotong with Japanese & some more 2 cans????????? jus want to be sure,,,,learn & get tips from some SIFU here. DIY is hard work u know...don't want to waste time & $$$ leh. Very Kiasi, Kiabo, Kiasu & kialiao $$$$$43 leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched May 25, 2005 Share May 25, 2005 got the same rims as u but is grossy black. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsman 1st Gear May 25, 2005 Author Share May 25, 2005 My Aveo5 & was advised by Tech to adjust Alignhment to match 15" & 195 tyres. However if from 13" to 14" Rim than no need to adjust. Have U got any idea or anyone out there can share yr expertise! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 26, 2005 Share May 26, 2005 There is no need to go for alignment unless your suspension is changed. The size using 195/50/15 is more or less the same as when you are using 13" stocks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsman 1st Gear May 26, 2005 Author Share May 26, 2005 Really appreciate yr advise. Thank A Million. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear May 27, 2005 Share May 27, 2005 I confirm what Genie said was correct. 195/50 R15 has only a -0.4% difference compared to Aveo stock 13" 155/80 R13. Do a search on tyre size comparisons. There's this online calculator thingy to help if you want more info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsman 1st Gear May 30, 2005 Author Share May 30, 2005 Dear Aveo5 DIY pple. I have bought this $43 Japanese product & is for 2 pairs of Caliper from Autobac ,but don't know understand Japanese instruction on use. I am offering any Aveo owner Free Paint for yr pair of Caliper & a Car wash. In return U paint my Caliper for me. It is a Win - Win deal. Will supply Degreaser, Brush, Car Shampoo, Pail + Water & Coffee etc. Location: Condo @ Flora Road. Just opp Blk 149 Pasir Ris or next to Loyang Flyover. Covered Carpark. Day: Any Wed morning between 7am - 11am. PM me if U r agreeable & u r good in DIY. All product pic & my Wheels for painting attached. Deal cancelled & Closed on 30 May 2005. Finally took the courage to HumTam & MataButa use. Easy as 1,2,3. Open Big can & just paint. Small can is thinner. Japanese really make simple thing looks difficult. So that thry can charge high price...$43 but happy with the quality. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...