How much should i prepare?

Thanxhor

[confused] How much cash/money should i prepare if i were to get a new aveo5?i mean the 1st payment or deposit? issit only $5k?

cos each person insurance premium is diff, so normally is payable by buyer.

but of course u can negotiate such things with the sales advicer.

Pay as much as you can for your D/P. That will equate to a smaller sum for loan, which in turn translate to smaller sum for interest repayment. My total interest paid for entire loan is only $800. My friend, took 10 year full loan for a certain car, ended up paying $12k+ in interest! [jawdrop]

u can op for 100% loan if you have a good stable income, so you only need $100 cash, can pay by credit card. then on collecting car, you need to pay 1st month installemnt and 1st yr insurance. As far as SA goes, they dun free insurance.

it is matter of playing with the amount $$.

my dealer which i bought my 2nd hand car gave me free insurance, free road tax and leather seats and 3 months warranty, which in fact is already catered into selling price

[confused] How much cash/money should i prepare if i were to get a new aveo5?i mean the 1st payment or deposit? issit only $5k?

I paid less then 10% for downpayment, the best is ask the SE and see if you guys can come out with a win win formula between the 2 of you guys.

You buy car, you always loose ! It is always a Win for the dealer and Loose for the Buyer in Singapore ! It is only a matter of how much you loose only ! I paid $64K for my Optra Manual where now you pay only $59K for an auto....so how to WIN ?

You might want to prepare for :

1) Insurance

2) Road Tax ( usually 6 months is provided )

3) Radio licence ( usually 6 months is provided )

4) Top up of Petrol

5) Mod ( Rim + tyre, skirt, ICE, etc. )

6) Car Perfume / Ionizer

7) Parking ( HDB + coupons + Office )

8) Maintenance ( washing, servicing, etc. )

9) Financing ( monthly instalment )

If you not die yet, one more to kill you :

10) TP

Pay as much as you can for your D/P. That will equate to a smaller sum for loan, which in turn translate to smaller sum for interest repayment. My total interest paid for entire loan is only $800. My friend, took 10 year full loan for a certain car, ended up paying $12k+ in interest! [jawdrop]

erm how abt 13k+ for interest?? me looking to re-finance liao.. [dizzy]

As much as you could??

If you're going to pay the minimum downpayment and take a 10 yr loan, you must either

1. be prepared to own the car for the full 10 years.

or

2. be prepared to pay a hefty sum if you need to dispose of the car for any reason before the full 10 years is up.

no lock-in period.. aiyah! this DBS wanna smoke me! i just talked to the rep and she offered me 2% nia.. [rifle]

citibank offering me 1.6% subj to t&c.. see what the rep gotta say tmr [;)][flowerface]