Rainbow 1st Gear September 26, 2008 Share September 26, 2008 anyone using aftermarket bodykit? i regreted not upgrading to the sport bodykit offered by sts. now get over the counter from them cost $2.5k. i asked a shop for original trd m bodykit and they estimated will cost $3-4k. any suggestion anyone? myvi trd bodykit seems like an option. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbow 1st Gear September 26, 2008 Share September 26, 2008 (edited) i just stock up the c-ar-lube triple r 5w-30 fully syn from giant for my first servicing. 5 litre costs $43.99. will give feedback once i changed. i used to use their 10w-40 (can't remember - should be 10w, quite satisfied. value for money). btw, i just did grounding + volt stab. very good effect - feel torquier. worth adding. anyone know which k&n filter to use? their site only shows the model for sirion 1.0 leh. Edited September 26, 2008 by Rainbow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 27, 2008 Share September 27, 2008 i have used c-a-r lube before. seems to be ok too. even went to genting on that oil. so far so good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbow 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 (edited) fc report for 1.3(a) as promised: 1st tank - 14.0 2nd tank - 12.0 3rd tank - 14.3 abt 70% hw. lightfooted driving. using 92 spc. fc measured manually. i think 2nd tank was lower due to lots of engine idling due to traffic jam & queueing up for car wash. got to monitor further. after engine is run-in, will do heavy-footed driving and report worse fc. : ) btw, the fc meter is quite accurate. not underreporting fc like some other cars. Edited October 4, 2008 by Rainbow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wongks Neutral Newbie October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 hey rainbow, I m driving a sirion 1.3A.. was thinking of doing grouding + volt stab. Ok for u to share with me more details on this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbow 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 (edited) hi wongks, happy to know another sirion owner here. the thread is very quiet... i'm getting lonely :) sure. you can call alvin @ 91-46-26-35 for the grounding & vs. 5 pt silver coated wire grounding & raizin vs is $140. he and his partner do installation at sengkang carpark. they got advertising thread in vios owners group and jazz/fit forum, i saw their ads and tried out. Very satisfied with the workmanship. you can check out for yourself. oh.. there is another grounding service by huat lee (at blk 1063, eunos ave 4). they do undercarriage grounding (but don't do vs). $90. feedback for the vios forum is very good. i was considering the 2, and decided on the former. Edited October 4, 2008 by Rainbow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wongks Neutral Newbie October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 mind i ask how old is your sirion? mine is 1 yr old.. then when i use my power window, my headlamp tend to dim alittle.. is tat happening to your car too? i m still on stock battery. i checked the my batt voltage, looks ok to me. how was the feedback after installing the ground and raizin? some of my frens say abit extra to install it but wat is your suggestion? how long do they take for the installation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbow 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 my sirion is 1mth old. didn't notice the headlamp dimming - will check and let you know. ground and raizin got difference for sirion. worth it. i think the effect differs for car model. some people told me no diff for their car. some swear by grounding, some swear by voltage stabiliser. for my ex-vios, i install grounding first (got diff), then add raizin (no diff). since alvin does whole package for $140, i just take whole package (more worth it, no need to guess or regret). whole process takes about 1 hr, including testing and explanation to you on how to see if the grounding is working properly. very patient and helpful guy. k&n filter is the next thing on my list - also works for my ex-vios, so i will install for sirion. speedworks selling at $90. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route Clutched October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 i notice that on my 1.3m sirion too :) when i wind down the windows, my headlights gets dimmer... thinking of grounding but from previous car experience, still thinking twice as dun wana spend money on cars anymore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wongks Neutral Newbie October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 (edited) ok.. maybe after you have installed the grounding and raizin,this dimming problem will go away? u change your batt or still on stock batt? mind i ask if yours is 1.3A too? Edited October 4, 2008 by Wongks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wongks Neutral Newbie October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 o really? when i turn on my signal, i also feel my cabin light dim alittle when the signal light come on.. i was really puzzled n sts told me is ok de.. i also dun know wat to do.. your grounding work doesn't work on your previous car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 5, 2008 Share October 5, 2008 I'm sorry fellas. This thread has become too big for it's own good. I will lock this thread. Have someone start another Sirion thread called Part II. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...