DAIHATSU SIRION

Poserwoo

Accent not reliable?

But those forumers here who own Accent did not encounter any problems at all.

As for Accent's slightly higher fuel consumption, I am sure you will still get spare change after off setting the $10K you save in purchase price.

wow win liao loh, me trying so hard to ask for freebie, but every thing he say also must top up...when is the show rm in bendemeer? maybe can go down and take a look...ekekk..

SE sms me that now Sirion can get -$1k from the listed price of EURO (Nappa leather and 15in alloy rim) 4ATM at 57,488 so after 1k deduct = $56,488 BUT still find it abit ex for a 1.3L car BUT it made in Japan... have been searching a 1.3L car made in Japan to downgrade from my present 1.6 impreza...any views???

Havr you consider Lancer 1.6A at $54,988? Manual version costs $2.5K less at $52,488.

Bigger capacity and yet cheaper. Higher OMV than Sirlion too, so lower annual depreciation.

no lar, i looking for a smaller cc car, think 1.3 is gd enough for me liao....actually no point getting too big cc in sg also.

ya lor. Everything also must top up. Last week, the SE from Boon Keng called me and offer to give me free Nappan Leather. Today I called him, he said I heard wrongly. I would still need to pay $400 for the Nappan leather. I gave up, dont think I'm buying Sirion already

If you don't like Accent, and die die must get Jap and want big interior space, then get Liana 1.3M saloon.

Pretty spacious inside and interior headroom is excellent.

$51.5K incl COE

According to my SE, Daihatsu has direct control over advertising, pricing and comm given for STS to sell the Sirion, which is why their hands are tied when it comes to giving freebies. I didn't believe at first until he did showed me a letter that proofed it. Whether it's a sales tactic or not, he did offer me all the freebies I wanted if I were to buy the YRV. Make sense to you? Anyone, driving YRV can advise if you were given more freebies?

anyone of you know where I can get those rear pumper reflector like what we see on mazda 2...intend to buy a pair to stick on my rear pumper...chio chio man... [laugh]

post-2-1124170658_thumb.jpg

Edited by Komson

If you look under the side mirrors, you'll see it's Toyota. Anyway, whether it's Daihatsu or Toyota (same family), they are renown for their reliability & good FC. If this is impt to u, it's a pretty gd car to get. While I can't say much abt STS (poor marketing & kinda old style mgt), you can still find a very good and friendly technician for your servicing in KOH. Do request for him if u decide to get Sirion.

So far, I've got a few frens who "test drove" my car and honest comments were

1) easy to drive

2) pick up is gd except 2nd gear a bit lag

3) FC is great (min 60km/day, i pay less than $200 on RON98)

4) Spacious interior(fren feels it's more spacious then his Vios)

5) Comfortable

You decide.

I agreed with u. STS marketing is damn lousy, service worse, i think it's due to family business. But by going back there to service it cost a bomb. I used to own thier van extol. Using the same engine with sirion. Engine is very quiet n reliable, FC will hit 12km/l for petrol van i think is quite good. But can't go fast due to it's gear is configure for van very high torque.

Will go to test drive this car, if really spacious than vios might change my target city to sirion.

I think the letter as proof is a sale tactic, they show the letter than say they can only give freebies up to $500.

$500 freebies cannot even get Nappa leather seat that cost $800.

But according to the item some buyer get such as Free

1. Alloy wheel

2. Nappa leather seat

3. Reverse sensor

This already $1320 [hur] , but they still can give.

IT IS WILL ONE OF THE MARKETING STRATEGY [scholar]

Hai.... dun understand y.

Hi I am interested in the sirion so need some feedback from current owners.

Is there road noise, wind noise or engine noise during travelling on highway?

How is the servicing standard at sts?

Thks

Other choices in this category would be the Suzuki Swift, Fiat Punto / Panda and now the VW Polo. Sirion prolly the worst of the lot. Do give the rest a run out first before deciding.

Both Panda and Swift boot is too small. One baby pram and no more space for other things. Punto booth is alright but back seat does not have a 2/3:1/3 fold down combination so it is out as i have a baby seat at the back. Polo seens out of my budget at 64K+ but will check it out.