Mivec9 1st Gear May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 microsoft technique...heh heh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 [reply] goto DIY at level 2, shun li ind bldg. kaki bt ave 1. $150 niah niah. Really arh? For all windows plus front and rear windscreen? LTA compliance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 I did my previous car tint in JB, at a shop called Champion. Opp Pelangi Plaza. The tinting was ok and the lady boss was frenly. Whole car only RM350. LTA compliant one. Coz my previous ride gone for inspection n passed. If cannot get it at below S$200 here, will definately go back to her. Somemore maybe can get goodies from her shop. Small small things like battery water, car wash cloth or sponge.... The other time got 2 bottles of battery water. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 ah, ur new ride wan to do ah ? dark, dark one ? hows the smell of new car ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 (edited) The smell is gd. Leather seat still got warranty card!!! Now slowly mod the car lor. Pocket not that deep yet. But tinting is my priority. Not used to the glare of the sun while driving. Now only mod horns and rear boot blue neon lights. Still have.... 1) Tinting 2) Fog lights 3) Component speakers n tweeters 4) Strut bar 5) Side visors 6) My previous fuel magnets 7) My previous Z-stabilizer 8) K&N filter 9) Lighted side mirrors? 10) Body kits? 11) Spoilers? 12) RS type EL speedometer display? The tot of it makes me sad. Money no enough!!! Edited May 10, 2005 by Adrianli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 yah.. its a comfy car with conti feel. slowly drive and enjoy the luxury. yeah... and the smell too. yup.. one thing at a time. feel good to see the progress made in time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 smell of new car n leather seat....arghh...make me jealous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 I bought the car 2nd hand lah but its as good as new car. Only 7 months old. The previous owner lose money till siao. I got a good bargain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 microsoft technique...heh heh Yup that is right man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 congrats! happy for ur new drive - .....no more Civic GL liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 was thinking of getting sunny too...but think will loogi as now coe-car no value liao. jap-made, solid made, stable, free leather seats, free 3yr warranty/100km, free maintenance, lowest price (was $54k at its lowest!!!...where to find jap made car with so much freebies...juz that gonna practise effective driving skill since it is infamous for drinking petrol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 Yup now COE car no value liao. I take out 2K cash to scrap my COE civic GL car. But at least I got to wack the car at Pasir Gudang the day before I handed over the keys!!! Wack till car engine cannot make it liao. Only can ram till 3000rpm at 5th gear!!! Max speed is only 100km/h. The dealer pick up a gem for my car leh. My leather seat only 6 months old leh. Saw it at his store when I went to collect back my ic today!!! Car already scraped!!! Lets get back to topic!!! Any tinting lobang???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 wah scrap must fork out $$....sianz anyway since scrap..juz wack like siao as wat u did...great bro!! but ur old car suppose to be able ram and run more than that speed...civic GL...can run fast mah. wah ur leather seats...he sure can removed and resell when he sell other similar cars... aiyah sure got "feelings" with ur old car...me sure will feel the same when i scraped it in 6 1/2 yrs time. tint lobang....i still recommend go for a group of 5 for $200 each www.perfect.com.sg lextint econ package Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear May 11, 2005 Share May 11, 2005 Quote The smell is gd. Leather seat still got warranty card!!! Now slowly mod the car lor. Pocket not that deep yet. But tinting is my priority. Not used to the glare of the sun while driving. Now only mod horns and rear boot blue neon lights. Still have.... 1) Tinting 2) Fog lights 3) Component speakers n tweeters 4) Strut bar 5) Side visors 6) My previous fuel magnets 7) My previous Z-stabilizer 8) K&N filter 9) Lighted side mirrors? 10) Body kits? 11) Spoilers? 12) RS type EL speedometer display? The tot of it makes me sad. Money no enough!!! Lighter side mirror?.. wats tis U mean with signal indicator? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 11, 2005 Share May 11, 2005 Yup thatz what I meant. Signal indicator on the side mirror. But I find the current ones they are selling looks urgly. Prefer those Mercedes type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 11, 2005 Share May 11, 2005 Definately my Civic GL can go faster. Done 140km/h on AYE b4. But I think I wack it too hard liao. Kept revving my engines at traffic lights and drag race with taxis. 1st gear ram till 6000rpm, change to 2nd gear ram till 6000rpm, reach 80km/h liao then immediately change to 5th gear. The taxis all smell my carbon from the exhaust. Anyway, anyone consolidating the Perfect S$200 per car for a group of 5 cars? I raise my hand for this. Need four more guys. 1) Adrianli - Sunny FL Ex 1.6A Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear May 11, 2005 Share May 11, 2005 If not wrong Nissan has original ones for the LE version. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 11, 2005 Share May 11, 2005 yup, their car accessories also cheap. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...