Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 >>if you need one more saloon, let me know, i can help get one more person to join u. it should be a ford focus<< if i manage to fall in 6 cars and means it all must be d same car make & model? U took up d 'old promotion' then only now U did ur window tinting so when did U actually made the booking? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 i read from other forum their quee are long if book now & pay then installation d next 3-4 weeks. isit true? and oso heard now their workshop is on renovation(expanding)?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 hi thr... some enquires, hope that u can help me here.... so did they cut a hole for yr IU unit?.. if i do not wan sunshade.. do they stick 1 whole film without joining? me quite interested... by the way.. can update tomorrow, during daytime.. hows the heat rejection.... thks in advance.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravrex Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 Just checking but some of my friends who did their tints there said they were cheap but not really effective against the sun...how true? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 (edited) i make my booking on 30 may (b4 i collect my car) & pay in full. as they announce the promotion end on 31 may. i was told by my SE that my collection date is 3 june so the gal schedule me to install on 7 june. their workshop, i dun see any newly renovation leh. just a very plain simple workshop on ground level and the office is on the 2nd level. if you looking at weekend installation then the Q is long. if you willing to do on weekdays like me, then shouldn't be a problem. call them and check lor. just back from durain at geylang Edited June 7, 2005 by Grandfather Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 no they do not cut a hole at IU, they remove you IU and ask u put it back after 3 days when the film have fully settle down. and they install in whole film , first they cut on the window screen outside to get the size and shape, then they remove it and go into the car to paste on your windowscreen. if you want to know heat rejection rate, you will need to wait until weekend, as i leave work at 730am (sun just raised) , i parked in MSCP in orchard, and i leave work after 630pm(sunset liao) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 i dun noe yet, but like i say in the previous post, dun expect v-kool standard lor. i keep on telling myself, you pay for wat you get. so i pay peanut and i get monkey lor anyway, my main purpose(60%) is to tinted the window only, the rest(40%) as bonus is to keep the car cool. according to the spec of the film they used, the front one is 60% Solar rejection and the rear is only 35% or 45%. so if you want more cooling effect, then i think u can ask them to use front and rear the same one which is 60% solar rejection but your window wont look dark lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sliderzhil Clutched June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 Interested parties for tinting at cool customs 1. sliderzhil 2. ravrex 3. forenzawagonR 4. mr ford focus join in the queue dudes, let's get this over & done with... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sliderzhil Clutched June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 Considering Cool customs and Perfect lex tint. Let's do it tghr! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 ok man... thks man.... keep me updated... u worked in orchard?? me too... me @ scotts rd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Traillar Neutral Newbie June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 Ive installed cool customs film last friday and would like to comment my experience with all bros out here who are going to install theirs soon : The solar film is really not that effective, especially for the front, under hot sun. You still feel the scorching sun after the installation as it is juz a very think film being installed. However, the rear dark tint is useful in blocking much of the sun. i went for the promo because i think looks is more impt to me than function.keke. Workmanship wise, there are only 2 guys doing the tint. I was lucky to get Desmond to install the film on my ride. To me, he is more professional then the other skinny guy. He did not hasitate to redo the tint for me once the film is mis cut or mis-Q. The best thing is - i got ZERO bubbles from friday till now. However, my fren, who is the 2nd car, went to install by the skinny guy despite me telling him to book desmond. Guess what - bubbles everywhere and dirt trap in few spots after installation. Have to drive back to redo. So, u guys better pray that desmond is the one to install for u. Tips from me: 1) Clean your car thoroughly, especially the glass, before going to install. You dont want dirt to be stuck in btw the film and glass. Even thou they clen for u, u did better ensure that dirte are minimise. 2) Try to go a bit earlier than appt time and book desmond. 3) After installation, go out under the sun and check the tint. Coz u will be surprise to see alot of defects which cant be seen in the installation place. 4) Check that all screws are properly installed back. 5) Bring more coins to buy drinks from the vending machine during the wait! haha. AMY, the PRO, is a HOT chick in my opinion. Keep a look out for her too. Thats all i have to comment. Hope all bros out here can get their tint done up nicely as mine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 wow lau, you make her sound like a pro in ktv leh. anyway, she is quite a babe but got turn off by her tattoo. forgot to snap a few pic and show it here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Traillar Neutral Newbie June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 But its true that on her name card, it was shown Amy Low - Public Relationship Officer (PRO). i tot the tattoos turned me on in fact. haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 on the arm one turn me off. maybe you have seen other part of the body. care to share wif bros here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 (edited) i moved the thread to 'Showcars & Mods' folder "Window tinting $150" http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...ost=943417#last Quote Interested parties for tinting at cool customs1. sliderzhil 2. ravrex 3. forenzawagonR 4. mr ford focus join in the queue dudes, let's get this over & done with... Edited June 8, 2005 by Forenzawagonr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Traillar Neutral Newbie June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 i think we shoudnt TCSS here any further as it might turn other forumers off the grp purchase. All MCF'ers who are still considering the deal, rem to read my tips on my previous post. Happy Tinting. I will post pics of my ride later on for all to view. Keep a lookout. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravrex Neutral Newbie June 8, 2005 Share June 8, 2005 (edited) Bros, thanks for the offer but think better count me out. Saw a friend who did that $500 for 3 cars offer. The films they used more for tinting only. According to my friend, the heat rejection is not really cos they are of lower quality. He also said all it does was just to make his ride feel darker inside but still hot under the sun. Funny but when I was inside his car, i felt that the films distorted the vision slightly probably due to the different layers used to make those films. Like what "grandfather" said if you pay peanuts dun expect results. Think I will rather pay a little more and get something that will work once installed if not waste more money to do again. Just a word of caution for those doing these tints, check the visibility of your stock window. Then make sure that the films prior to install (for front section) WILL NOT decrease your visibility to below 70%-68% if not when your car is up for inspection, they will ask you to tear away your films because LTA cannot approve them. My stock windows already factory tinted so visibility is already about 72%. Sigh...no choice gotta put the expensive films that will decrease the visibility by only 2% but heat rejection at above 82%. At least i will know once on, they will remain to do their job. 2 cents worth guys, better check and ,make sure. Good luck! Edited June 8, 2005 by Ravrex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 11, 2005 Share June 11, 2005 Regret to inform that i am withdrawing from this group buy. Went down this evening and saw the film they used may not that effective to heat rejection especialy the IR % rate. It's rather more for cosmtic than heat rejection but bcos so far in the market they're the lowest tinting package player therefore no further comment. But if the rest of U guys wants to go ahead, by all means. 1. sliderzhil 2. ravrex 3. forenzawagonR - "WITHDRAW" 4. mrs ford focus 5. Snuffy 6. Snuffy2 7. Snuffy3 8. Mika140 - 90294337 (Mike) 9. Victor (97993144) "Inconvinience caused regretted" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...