Falc 3rd Gear June 3, 2005 Share June 3, 2005 For tinted windows, that's normal. Mine has it, and my parent's car has it too. That's probably the property of the film, so doubt can be remedied. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Neutral Newbie June 3, 2005 Share June 3, 2005 tiny dots could it be little dust specs i do hope not, was your tinting done in an aircon, 'dust-free' (if that is ever possible, except in wafer fab factory...) environment? i believe if it is dust specs...you should be able to ask them to redo it again, should be covered in their warranty... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Neutral Newbie June 3, 2005 Share June 3, 2005 aiya...really ah like tat bo pian....but not too much of a problem la, after a while, should be immune to it liao...well tks Falc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear June 3, 2005 Share June 3, 2005 (edited) Slim, Today, my front windscreen golden dust like sparkles have disappeared already. Think it was the soapy solution finally evaporated already. BTW, it was done in a dust-free, air conditioned environment. As for the rearview window at night thingy, yes it does reflect light but only a little ba. Not irritating, IMO. Edited June 3, 2005 by Brock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravrex Neutral Newbie June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 I've just signed up for a premium package with "cool n lite". The sales manager was very honest about the films and what it can or cannot do. They also had a display setup at the road show to demonstrate the effects w/o, with normal grade and premium grade films. It might be abit more expensive but after the demo, the look of the show car, I decided to take up the package. They gave a slight discount so $650 for whole car (SUV). Check them out : http://www.coolnlite.com/automotiveindex.htm Cheers! Sup guys, thats a little expensive for a suv. Am driving a rav4 and been looking around for these shades for my ride. Finally found a friend who's in the business and am looking for kakis to form a group buy thus discount. Saw and tested his films with the heat lights and you can really feel the difference on the spot. Price is definately slightly higher than those advertised below 200 cos you are paying for V-Cool quality mind you, thus its the "good stuffs". All pakages comes with 8 yrs warrenty and definately LTA compliance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 me driving Optra Wagon. lowest quote i got for my car is $240 dat include front/rear windscreens & 6 windows. his h/p 96906345 located @ Ubi i have not done mine yet still waiting for other Optra Wagon to join me so dat we can bargain $$ for group installation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravrex Neutral Newbie June 5, 2005 Share June 5, 2005 sounds good but what grade of film is this? quality, substance and workmanship assured? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 infact i did ask questions as U stated but he seems not interested to answer, ask me to come down and he'll explain. so have U do ur window tinting? maybe we can go down together to ask more infos from the uncle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravrex Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 bro pm you liao, pls check. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sliderzhil Clutched June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 we really should start forming grps and get all interested dudes tghr... reply me if anyone else wants tghr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravrex Neutral Newbie June 6, 2005 Share June 6, 2005 finally someone...here bro am interested to do a group buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 Bro I've not done my window tinting yet... awaiting for more kakis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 >>we really should start forming grps<< but 1st we've 2 find cheap and yet gd workmanship installer then we post "Group Window Tinting Installation" i'm still in the process of finding gd installer... share wif us if U haf lobang... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 how abt the cool custom at paya ubi building, below is their promotion now: ANOTHER PROMOTION BY COOL CUSTOMS WINDOW TINTING. After some research on our past records and forums posting on the recent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 appreciate ur feedback .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 just back from collecting my car at ubi. today only two worker there. so work is slow as when i reach there at 240pm, already got 3 cars there. so my group of three only started work on it by 3pm plus. went back at 6plus and they havent started work on my sunny yet. waited until almost 8pm then they completed my car. over all the installer is friendly and can ask question. so far didnt notice any fault yet. will have to take a look again in the daytime. although the warranty stated lifetime non transferable. who know whether 7-9 years later are they still around or not for us to claim warranty. just my 2cents worth. I pay peanuts so i dun expect high also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forenzawagonr Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 so ur group of 3 dat means u paid $183.30 is dat rite? very reasonable leh my lowest quote so far from 'Car Beauty Centre' at blk 301 Ubi Ave 1 #01-285 quotation as follows; front windscreen $30 6 side windows $180 (Optra Estate) rear windscreen $30 total = $240 yours cheaper leh only $183.30 in d evening ur unable to inspect clearly, too dark, wait till tomorow after u gone through whole then again give us the final result. ok? if the workmanship is good, i might be thinking of organising min. 6 cars so each of us only paying $150 wat abt while they were doing their work on the windscreen, did they put towel on top of the dashboard? i heard most installers spray soap water on the screen then the water start dripping on the dashboard... very dirty... especially if they put newspaper instead of towel, hard pain leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grandfather Neutral Newbie June 7, 2005 Share June 7, 2005 (edited) mine is the old promotion, 3 car pay 2 car=500 so 500/3=167 + 167 + 166 me pay upfront 1st so i pay 166 lor, the other two pay 167. hee....hee..... the new promotion is as per wat i post eariler on. i stood there for almost 2.5 hrs watching them doing it. they did place towel on the dashboard and they spray alot of soap water or water. but they did clear up my car after they done wif the job. the installer keep on asking me go to their office to wait but i just stand there and watch. over all i guess the coy are mainly make up of young chaps. mostly driving WRX , the profit of this bussiness must be dam good. if not how to afford WRX. anyway, although they say that lifetime warranty non transferable, when i got my warranty card, they never put my car number or my name in it. just the date and their coy stamp. oh, you can actually request for a sunshade on ur windscreen,but this will end up have to join the film lor. which i did ask for and i got it. and the small window on the back row, i requested a darker (LTA nv stated this small window , how many % dark)tint film also. PS: if you need one more saloon, let me know, i can help get one more person to join u. it should be a ford focus. Edited June 7, 2005 by Grandfather ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...