Civic Neutral Newbie April 3, 2002 Share April 3, 2002 anybody driving a auto civic with MMT. wanted to know changing of that " MMT oil" is it a must !!! or wat other type of tranmission oil I can use ???? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 3, 2002 Share April 3, 2002 Honda and Mitsu has particular ATF to stick to, I suggest U stick to factory ATF. No point risking your tranny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yongwd 1st Gear April 5, 2002 Share April 5, 2002 U must use factory specified mmt fluid for your CVT box. No compromise and please do not add additive anybody driving a auto civic with MMT. wanted to know changing of that " MMT oil" is it a must !!! or wat other type of tranmission oil I can use ???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 6, 2002 Share April 6, 2002 Unless you want to change your gearbox instead. 20,000km....you must get your MMT oil changed !! If not when problems starts to develop...you are gonna regret it BIG TIME !! Cost for the change is about $12,000 for replacement of the MMT. If your mileage is below 100,000km....go back to Kah Motor as it is still free for replacement oil....they will charge you for labour only....I think its about $13 plus...(forgot liao) Call Kah Motor to check. If not you can go to Tanly at Waterloo Street to get the oil....I think they are selling 9 plus for a litre.....you have to check cos I have not bought from them before. BTW...stick only to the Honda ATF.....normal ATF not suitable for CVT as the seals may not take the normal ATF. You driving the ES8 or the EK3 ?? Me driving the EK3 MMT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie April 6, 2002 Author Share April 6, 2002 (edited) me driving a EK3. looking for K&N filter any lobang ??? servicing in KM is very expensive the labour charge is already $90 Edited April 6, 2002 by Civic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 6, 2002 Share April 6, 2002 Go to Cartornic, might help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie April 6, 2002 Author Share April 6, 2002 where is Cartornic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 6, 2002 Share April 6, 2002 Cartronic is along Frankel Ave at the end of a row of shophouses after the Caltex Station. Look for Kimiko (Jap lady) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie April 7, 2002 Share April 7, 2002 Speedworks should have. 85, Genting Lane #03-04. 6-743 7288 Mr Loo. He's a distributor/importer of many toys! Go and have a look! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie April 7, 2002 Author Share April 7, 2002 Thank to all of U Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 9, 2002 Share April 9, 2002 Wah!! Kimiko, jap lady, cheo or not? LOL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 9, 2002 Share April 9, 2002 Yeah, 50+ old Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 9, 2002 Share April 9, 2002 Most workshop would be able to service a popular car like Civic....unless you are refering to mod then look around lor.... K&N filter you can get it from Speedworks.....should cost around 90-100 bucks....not so sure liao cos I got mine like 2 yrs ago. Kah Motor sure expensive one lah.....they have service advisor to service you....technician and mechanics to service your car and a manager to hear about your complain.....as compared to workshops outside only have the mechanic to handle all the above !! Apart from that consider the need to maintain the workshop with its workforce and inventory and you will know why you need to pay an arm and leg for servicing there liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 9, 2002 Share April 9, 2002 Kimiko does servicing meh ?? Or are you referring to servicing of a different kind ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 9, 2002 Share April 9, 2002 Hahaha, U want a 50+ lad serve U I need only 20+ This' a retail or wholesale shop, or can say selling the parts only, mainly for Jap performance car parts. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...