Feedback on HiGlaze88 ?

Assassin

"Has anyone tried this car polishing product called HiGlaze88 ? Did a Google search but couldnt find anything on it."

I tried it and it was as good as Perma-Glass!! I know that some painters use it as the finishing coat before delivery to customer [nod]

It is good...get it from Mobil or any petrol stations like shell, etc

At vin-mart, it is sold at 16.50 for small bottle, ard 300ml..I think! [:)]

Just got back from CAR ACCESSORY shop, found Hi-Glaze 88 selling for S$17.90 for 350ml and S$40.90 for 1000ml. [sweatdrop] It's "Made In Germany".

Think will go check Mobil/Esso....didnt see any in Shell tho [maybe it was the particular station I went to?]. Didnt see it in Carrefour either. [:/]

How long does it last ? Can build layers on it ? [confused]

Cheers [:p]

Edited by Assassin

I am using it. It acts as a polish and sealant. Very effective to remove mild scratches also!

Has anyone tried this car polishing product called HiGlaze88 ? Did a Google search but couldnt find anything on it.

Bro, u used HiGlaze88 b4? How long does the shine last, say, compared to Autoglym? The bottle also says that putting a capful or two into the water followed wif a rinse & dry helps keep the shine. Any truth to that? [confused]

hi Soya! Super7, Assassin and me oso using HiGlaze. can check wif them as well!

Personally i find it less painful to use than Autoglym as in dun need to wait forever for it to dry. JZ boy so far quite smooth and glossy.

when i wash him, usually finish off with rinse of higlaze88, seems effective leh. Vtim does that too, i think.

hope this helps. check wif the guys lah, they probably can give more details!

cheers! [:p]

Really so good ah? Tempted to try but the packaging put me off a little esp the "88" name on it (kinda cheena.... [:p] ). The rinsing part sounds interesting. [thumbsup]

Been using Blue Coral autofomblin wax for the past few years. Find that it's quite lasting. Last waxed my baby in Oct, it still beads up till today. So dunno whether to switch to HiGlaze88 or not leh.

yeah, i know what u mean! the packaging leaves much to be desired! not every easy to hold the bottle while waxing either, but the results are pretty good. [sunny]

oh oh, my only complaint about higlaze88 is that when i buff, the residue/powder that is left tends to get trapped here and there and since JZ is dark blue, the yellow powder shows up quite obviously. the others' are silver so maybe doesn't show up so bad.

that reminds me, have to go get small brush to brush away the powder. [whip]

why do you wanna switch if Blue Coral autofomblin (??) wax (what a mouthful!) works for u? can pop by one session of W&W and check out the HiGlaze, dun go spend $$ buy if you're not sure. can pass u mine to try! [nod]

ya! it was Vtim who first mentioned this to me. if i'm not wrong, after 1 or 2 applications of HiGlaze88 as wax, if u dun wanna spend time waxing following that, just put 1-2 capfuls into the water and do final rinse of your car with it, works quite well in repelling water. [nod][nod][thumbsup]

Like they say, "The only constant is change" (ahem...chim mgt guru stuff).haha... [laugh] Been using it for years, so naturally curious if there are better stuff available nowadays. Been hearing abt this fatt-fatt wax so thot i'd try.

Yeah, maybe checkout the results on the bluejazzie first. Exam over liao, u coming to Fri's meetup?

hi!

alot of petrol kiosk do sell this higlaze88.

me not tried it personally yet.

would like to hear from ur feedback

i personally hav tried the permaglass(buy from malaysia). not bad...

guys....b4 applying the higlaze, WAT SHOULD BE DONE? normal washing tat's all?

kluv maurice

wah, u very chim ahhhh! [:p]

maybe u wanna consider Zaino as well? my bro-in-law uses that on his impreza and it really SHINES [sunny][sunny][sunny] . when husbie looked at the 2 dark blue cars, his opinion was that the zaino shine is glossier than the HG88 shine. but i think there's like 2 or more bottles of stuff to apply, for zaino, unlike HG88. u mite wanna do a search on zaino cos remember the chaps talked about it b4. [nod]

friday's meetup ah? not sure if can make it cos husbie still on mc, might have to go home sayang him lah. u can check out the hg88 effect on Super7/E46/Assasin's cars. Super7 and Assasin just waxed theirs last saturday, so probably can see the effect best. Esp Assasin's car - oredi like TEN coats of HG leh!!! [dizzy][dizzy]

[;)]

hi mauz! the experts on HG88 aren't online leh. [:p]

my 0.02cents' worth/limited experience is just need to wash the car, dry it and then apply HG wif a sponge. thin coat can liao. not too thick. then can buff off. dun need to wait 1 hour like the Autoglym Extra High Gloss. [thumbsup]