Never Knew A Van Is So Fast

Raymond

yesh

ES audio team..know them???

wanted to buy one de...but now oso no point liaoz..cos diesel cost $1.01 per litre

i pump petrol in JB oso chepaer than SG diesel..

hahah ya i see them b4...

diesel gone up liao.. damn it... almost the price of petrol ah.. damn..

These EuroVans are powerful and their gain from mid to high range are impressive.

But if you would remember, some years ago, a Kangoo Flipped somewhere in Chinatown...

The fellas was probably trying to navigate a corner at 70km/h,(just my guess)..and flipped.

Eurovans are bad for cornering, go 110km/h at slip roads where these guys are "careful",see who push who.....

firstly, its not a VW, 2ndly its red.

its a opel combo...

my frnd owns it...wif the bodykits to make it looks chio...

sorry to burst ur bubble

the body kit is damn ugly and beng

his sound system also not fantastic

his exhaust behind look damn ugly

[dizzy]

Were you driving your Civic at the limit? ie redline at every gear, or at least shift up at max torque/hp?

My driving skill not so bad lah, i last time drive EVO.Business failed so change to civic.

What i have done is 4-1 extractor,lighten flywheel,using SO-2,safc,air-filter etc,all those need to be done had been done..Only left Motac not yet done.Of course no port & polish & no stroker kit yet.

I ask friends from ST Powered car group, they say that van is crazy as one of them driving a blue S15 have a tattooed friend that drives a yellow colour caddy, pulling with their civics EGs and furthermore they had seen some caddys go ST for oil service. They say got few caddy can go even pass 200km/h after re-mapping, i was like "Aaarrrhhh!!" Van can go so fast? Lolx..

Really want to seen that caddy again.Its quite impossible to lose to a van in my view.

BTW wats the colour of the caddy?

Volks van is turbo diesel I believe...? [thumbsup]

i think not all caddy r turboed....

GU plate and above caddy are all turboed

me too! and they CAN take corners hard! dun forget thier specs..almost 300nm@1500RPM!

and they can be chipped too! [sly] now jackie CHan is advertising for the new Caddy n golf.

Why these Euro vans are so fast not becos they are made tat way, it's becos the engine belongs to performance diesel CARS in European countries. For eg, VW Caddy's engine belongs to VW GOLF Turbo Diesel, Opel Combo's engine belongs to Honda Civic diesel version in Europe, Fiat Doblo's engine belongs to Alfa Romeo!!! [scholar] I've done up my studies too.... These diesel engines can be mod up from 100BHP to 200BHP easily by jus changing racing chip, fuel injectors, and exhaust.

3rd Gear

Any suspension, heavy duty clutch and brake mods for these vans to complete the transformation? [sly][sly]

Have, but only front suspension can change to performance shock and springs (Many brands avail). While rear suspension, got performance shock absorber but leaf spring need to do some lowering. clutch use VW Golf GTI's VR6 clutch. There are Brembo slotted disc brakes or other performance slotted plus drilled disc brakes. However got to import in. Larger fuel pumps, larger turbos also avail. 0-100km below 7 seconds is "sub sub water" only! I read all these from VW's magazine, therefore believe those super fast eurovans in SG are modded tat way!!! During a race in Europe, Caddy 1.9 TDI was ahead of VW V6 Turboed New Beetle.