Falc 3rd Gear May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 Seems like u have really done your homework. The problem with going with big garett turbo is the tuning, not sure if Caddy is drive-by-wire, if yes, piggyback won't work and one needs an expensive replacement ecu. Anyhow, SO .... when are we gonna see a 7sec Caddy? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfsburgtdi Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 Caddy is TDI = Turbocharged-Electronically Direct Injection. is Electronic fuel injection. I believe there are already 7 sec Caddy somewhere on the road disguise as Goods vans, ready to take on any Civics... But i believe these 7 secs Eurovan drivers will not be interested in Civics, they may like to take on Foresters, Airtrek Turbos, type R, those faster cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 caddy is 1.8 turbo.. you kenna smoked.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 (edited) try posche and audi tts they done that already Edited May 3, 2005 by Furrynadz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahger Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 Its 1.9 Turbo not 1.8 ... New Caddy is 2.0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 Van's insurance is generally much higher than cars right? Turbo van will be even more ex or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 1000$ or so Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 (edited) sorry to burst ur bubblethe body kit is damn ugly and beng his sound system also not fantastic his exhaust behind look damn ugly first, u should show us wad u haf which u think is nice to see and is fantastic ba.....no point saying out big empty words.... second, no one is asking u for a comments on looks of the kits and the sound system...read the topic..... Edited May 3, 2005 by Ahdi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 Most Eurovans has efficient engine and i would be surprise. Especially the German vans, they travel fast on the road. Once i saw a Ford van in outskirt Melbourne and it is a Telstra van (telco operator), it was going like 130-140 without much problem and with wide turns!! I think if the drivers are skilled, most of these car can be a speed demon. I guess the only thing is to stop them is to brake in front of them to force them to pull a stunt.. other than that.. it should outperform most cars in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear May 4, 2005 Share May 4, 2005 So cheap huh ... that's with 30% NCD and what other favourable conditions? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched May 4, 2005 Share May 4, 2005 Then making them paste a sticker "60km/h" no their vans is an insult man! What is LTA/ROV doing lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahger Neutral Newbie May 4, 2005 Share May 4, 2005 Currently is 70km/h liaozzz if no goods or passenger behind the van Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched May 4, 2005 Share May 4, 2005 OIC....I dunno until u told me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff Neutral Newbie May 4, 2005 Share May 4, 2005 nope my combo 1.7DTI is only below $950 with 10% NCD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff Neutral Newbie May 4, 2005 Share May 4, 2005 the min speed to maintain is 80km , 70km must keep on braking lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 Can share which insurance coy is that? Coz the SE for Opel vans was quoting me a much bigger number last time when i went in to kapo kapo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Locksley1976 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 BTW, I also kenna tailgate by a VW caddy before but let him overtake. Indeed very fast. I saw the euroVan club sticker so went to their website to see. I Read from Eurovanclub forum. Seems like their VW caddy can take out any 1.6L cars, Civics or even 2L cars. Some have even tried with WRX. And some of them actually modify sports rims, bodykits and air filters. They have get-togethers at former rex theatre on certain days. If want to "chio" them 2 race, can go there and find. I think any car need sub 10s (0-100) to beat the TDI caddy on a straight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched May 10, 2005 Share May 10, 2005 WoW! But wun jio them lah, scare kena wack. U never nkow what they are carrying at the back. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...