Never Knew A Van Is So Fast

Raymond

yeah...u are right......

eurovan can easily win old car or even normal cars.

of course cannot dream to win those high CC type)

VW Caddy is already known for its performance.....not too sure about safety tho....

Most eurovan now equipped with turbo injection.......

New eurovan are now also equipped with airbag and even ABS for certain models.....

So what u think.....performance and safety......u have them both....

i know they are fast. the engine is supposed to be quite powerful as they will be carrying goods. but the problem is sometimes i wonder they can stop in time or not. many times along expressway, i have seen them skidding when the car in front jus brake harder than normal( not even e brakes). safety first. [laugh]

I used to drive the Caddy....the earlier version that I drove comes in petrol engine.

Must say it is a real powerhouse.....have smoke lots of Honda at the traffic lights...haha.... Going up slope is easy even at 2nd gear...

But must agreed the brake is [thumbsdown][thumbsdown] ...... as i met with an accident myself because i over estimated the brake power..

Now, my dad driving the caddy....i have switch to chevy aveo....more comfort but power wise cannot smoke so much honda liao........

Were you driving your Civic at the limit? ie redline at every gear, or at least shift up at max torque/hp?

My driving skill not so bad lah, i last time drive EVO.Business failed so change to civic.

What i have done is 4-1 extractor,lighten flywheel,using SO-2,safc,air-filter etc,all those need to be done had been done..Only left Motac not yet done.Of course no port & polish & no stroker kit yet.

I ask friends from ST Powered car group, they say that van is crazy as one of them driving a blue S15 have a tattooed friend that drives a yellow colour caddy, pulling with their civics EGs and furthermore they had seen some caddys go ST for oil service. They say got few caddy can go even pass 200km/h after re-mapping, i was like "Aaarrrhhh!!" Van can go so fast? Lolx..

Really want to seen that caddy again.Its quite impossible to lose to a van in my view.

Edited by Raymond

bro those vans are more like a car.. except it can hold more goods den a car...

their engine are design more for speed rather den loading heavy stuff..(my view ah)

a stock caddy can easily hit 180km/h from wat i heard (not too sure as im not driving one)

normally all eurovans are quite powerful... comparing to jap/korean vans which are mainly use for carry stuff

Clutched

wah 180...who dare to try that speed on a LGV...considering road safety..& kena caught oso 'jialat' [sweatdrop]

ermm of cos those speed are not tested locally.... tatz wat i heard from also... and thru my net surfing tat i gather quite alot of information...

if kenna caught confirm licsence gone.. vehicle compound... watz more..

anyway safety alway come first... thumbsup.gif

ya...if without goods... the thing will be flying, somemore if someone who is really doing delivery wont buy a small eurovan due to its small cargo area..

rolleyes.gif

ermm my diesel van can fly without load... meaning its beri light on the throttle... but if i have load behind.. the difff is there, it seems like the van is struggling like hell to accelerate.. aloto f diff ah.. by the way mines a jap van.. not a euro...mine got no turbo also....

maybe tatz the diff???

i haben try taking off from second gear.. ahahahaha

but i normally dun use first gear to move off...