Foe77 Neutral Newbie April 29, 2005 Share April 29, 2005 Went to install autoguage today..the mechanic recommend mi this stuff...he say can help to break down the molecules in the fuel and make the fuel burnt mre effienc..this could help to save FC up to 25%.its juz some magnet stuff which tied to ur fuel line..Is it true it could save fuel and increase power????? Ani one try b4??Pls comment..Tks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 29, 2005 Share April 29, 2005 read my other post on additives and magnets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 forget it, just another magnet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Foe77 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2005 Author Share April 30, 2005 tats mean the magnefuel tin is usesless lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 at least it can do is to decorate the fuel line......or put it onto the oil filter to trap iron particles from engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 1, 2005 Share May 1, 2005 useful only if u place it at the oil filter, or oil pan to catch metal particles floating in the oil, other than tat, the theory behind scisson of fuel (octane & MTBE) as well as alignning fuel cell in a straight line r false. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal407 Clutched May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 i have a pair of magnefuel in my car but no diff without it.Maybe you have to get more sets,that is what they recommand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zrun Neutral Newbie May 5, 2005 Share May 5, 2005 (edited) By driving your car as is, your FC can drop or increase up to 25% also. Only use such products if you know exactly how it will help your car. Edited May 5, 2005 by Zrun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 14, 2005 Share May 14, 2005 i have 3 pairs of magfuel in my ride. to me, i feel that it helps to improve the pickup of the car. nothing much on the FC tho. to answer ur qn, there is no such thing as can save fuel and increase power at the same time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie May 14, 2005 Share May 14, 2005 u got 45 mins left for kickoff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie May 14, 2005 Share May 14, 2005 im sure he can be there in 20 mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 14, 2005 Share May 14, 2005 to answer ur qn, there is no such thing as can save fuel and increase power at the same time. -------- spot on the only way to do tat is BMW bus mrt & walk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 15, 2005 Share May 15, 2005 muahahaha.. my magfuel put to good use. zoom zoom.... there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 15, 2005 Share May 15, 2005 i really dun understand. why time and again, this sort of queries appear .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 15, 2005 Share May 15, 2005 patience young Padawan, it is futile to resist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 15, 2005 Share May 15, 2005 muahahaha.. seasoned liao. like bounced off against the wall. maybe can have standard reply on such topics. SOP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 15, 2005 Share May 15, 2005 This has clearly shown that the attractiveness of such gadgets in the market and there is no lack in followers even though the results may vary widely. Afterall, if it doesn't work just treat it as a decor. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched May 15, 2005 Share May 15, 2005 hahaha.. yup. for those not into cars, once u open ur bonnet to see so much gadgets... impressed with the nice decors. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...