Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 29, 2005 Share April 29, 2005 Read this before you go and spend your hard earned $$$ on these. http://www.chris-longhurst.com/carbibles/i...&additives.html All the companies you can think of which advertise that these products are better, FC saving and more power all have been sued by the FTC in the US. And they all lost. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 he he ......... dun need to go to their website, just reaqd posts by genie can liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 Your plea will fall to deaf ears. Everyone buying these upgrades will always have the impression that their "upgrades" ROXOR! Even a simple CAI or SRI is going to bring ill-benefits if bought in a whim and fancy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 TOk about waste money. http://www.esuperchargers.com/ this one is best, they sell instruction on how to build your own supercharger on your own using domestic parts, the e-book cost $15 us Any known official GM base super charger available for optra ? the wtcc one is supercharge right ? LTA will approved if there is writing from the manufacturer that a certain unit is suitable for a particular make right ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 You have a good heart to advised people. excellent man. but its like a woman, you want to buy sliming pill for her to make her nice and sexy, but actual fact, how effective that can be, is still base on a lot of exercise, watch diet, lifestyle. SO how much does this slimming pill part play in attaining the result, its really an individual issue. Guess must still save up for some of the illegal real stuff if want to make a difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadrunner Neutral Newbie May 1, 2005 Share May 1, 2005 Thank's 4 the advice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Author Share May 3, 2005 Guess must still save up for some of the illegal real stuff if want to make a difference. not really lei... LTA has laxed quite a bit on the visible mods. the invisible ones are ok too, since they can't really be detected. Just do your research properly can liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Author Share May 3, 2005 that's why I placed a dare mah... someone do all these mods which they believe work, and put them against a stock Alfa Romeo 147 1.6L. If you win, I pay for the mods you did... whahahaha... Of course, the car used for the mods must also be 1.6L, and to have ONLY these mods. If those mods are much better, then the old school mods out of business liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 WTCC Optra is not supercharged. Pure NA with ITB trumpets. Very intimidating if you are equipped with these. Just drive up beside an unsuspecting Bengmobile at a traffic stop and let out intermittent "wails" to scare him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordalfa Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 ITB = Motorcycle 800cc and above. Vfoong! 800 rpm to 8000rpm 2 secs. Vfoong! Repeat again. Sounds like a free revving engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 ur 1.6 is yield one of the higest horsy stock lei jio jio people a bit not fair rite so how old is it already ? got put any of the mentioned hidden or slightly visible damaging add on ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 no SC ? so sad. but ITB, hmmmmmm, that sound evil. but i was always wondering how can this individual trottle body work ? the tuning must be crazy. Can just that alone give the necessary enhancement compare to sc or tc. Then like tat go and chong with people on the track, is that a good explaination to the current poor positionings they got? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerd_on_wheels Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 but tc and sc is very visible rite ? can 't see from top can also see from bottom. anyway, waiting for another bro to do up his tc, then see see bore for a bigger displacement also not sure if the block can handle it. Think I be stuck on the inside lane for a long while to come Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 ITB setups once well synchronized and tuned are devastating. The engine must be highly tuned to the point that they gulp lots of air. Pure race machine. Most run w/o air filters. Not even those Ramflo meshes. Nothing but exposed trumpets sticking out. That is why got the Vfoong! sound Herein lies the attraction of NA setups over FI setups. Engine sounds very nice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordalfa Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 ITBs and Turbocharger. Double the power. Example, Nissan Pulsar GTiR. Nissan R34 GTR VSpec II. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie May 4, 2005 Author Share May 4, 2005 mine is a 2.0 lah... not 1.6. not fair to run with a normal 1.6L using my car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie May 4, 2005 Author Share May 4, 2005 TC is very visible. SC, not really. depending on your installer. But like I said earlier, there are mods you can do that keeps the engine NA. This will still improve your performance... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 4, 2005 Share May 4, 2005 Read this before you go and spend your hard earned $$$ on these. http://www.chris-longhurst.com/carbibles/i...&additives.html All the companies you can think of which advertise that these products are better, FC saving and more power all have been sued by the FTC in the US. And they all lost. so can i get my $ back?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...