Chris_ck Neutral Newbie December 12, 2002 Share December 12, 2002 Pardon my ignorance but i find that there are very few Car Accessories/ Enhancement workshops in the West of Singapore? Does anyone else have the same feeling? I stay in the west and usually go to places like Zion road, Ubi area or Sin Ming area to do my car. The nearest i guess will be Bt Timah area but how about places like Jurong, Bt Batok,Clementi are there any good and reliable car accessories shop? Hope fellow forumers who stay in the west like me can enlighten me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie December 13, 2002 Share December 13, 2002 Only one I can think of is Stamford at Lok Yang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched December 13, 2002 Share December 13, 2002 Depending on what you're looking for... Like what TB mentioned, Lok Yang Stamford Tyres or Leng Kee Stamford Tyres. You can get tons of stuff at Alexandra Village as well, from car workshops to accessories to car audio to car tyres Zion Rd, I suppose you're talking about Pin Liang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris_ck Neutral Newbie December 13, 2002 Author Share December 13, 2002 Err not Pin Liang. I used to go to Pin Liang but then realised that there is another shop Dupoint just next to Pin Liang happens to be my friend's friend who is the owner since then I never patronise Pin Liang cos my friend (he has since become my friend) always quote me cheaper. Not surprising cos Pin Liang has to include hidden costs like advertising and stuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris_ck Neutral Newbie December 13, 2002 Author Share December 13, 2002 I dun really know about all these big names like stamford tyres cos they specialise in tyres but when it comes to performance mods are they really up to it? Alexandra Village i went past mostly workshops for car repairs and spare parts right. There is one or two car audio accessories shops there right also have not checked it out yet. But i'm looking for some place closer to my home Jurong East Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched December 13, 2002 Share December 13, 2002 there are a few garages at Alexandra Village that turn out really fast cars. GTR Technologies is one of them, they specialise in rotary engines and of cos other cars. You can do anything with your car with them including the unmentionable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michel Neutral Newbie December 13, 2002 Share December 13, 2002 There a Nam Huat accessories shop in Jurong East....just outside that new sports complex with the winding tunnel slides. Then, there's the 55 accessories shop in Bukit Batok....near VICOM.. Then, an accessories and tyre shop at Jalan Jurong Kerchill around Toh Tuck area too... Clementi?? I haven't seen any yet. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris_ck Neutral Newbie December 14, 2002 Author Share December 14, 2002 Really? is it across the road the HDB blocks? need to go check it out then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michel Neutral Newbie December 14, 2002 Share December 14, 2002 yup...that row of low-rise blocks...but it doesn't open on Sunday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris_ck Neutral Newbie December 15, 2002 Author Share December 15, 2002 Only one I can think of is Stamford at Lok Yang Now there is another Stamford Tyre at Bt Batok. Opp VICOM but it's small compatred to te one at Lok Yang although it's nearer my place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michel Neutral Newbie December 16, 2002 Share December 16, 2002 u should try flipping thru the HOTSTUFF magazine. There's a list of their advertisers in the last few pages. Hope it helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie December 16, 2002 Share December 16, 2002 Pardon me for asking, are u talking about workshops or accessories shops?? Work shops i know at this pioneer sector, there's alot of workshops around there. And at this far far end of Tuas, there's oso alot of workshops. Its too far that I lost my way while searching for a paintshop recommended by local bodykit shop... As for accessories, I think Stamford and the one at Jurong point basement. Paisey if these cant help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris_ck Neutral Newbie December 17, 2002 Author Share December 17, 2002 Accessories shops which of course must have a work area to to do the enhancement job. only a few in the West from the posts here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michel Neutral Newbie December 18, 2002 Share December 18, 2002 (edited) There's 2 accessories shop in bukit batok...which anyone may be interested in. They are located in the same building, on the same floor and only a few metres away from each other....May be great for price comparison purposes. The other thing is that they are under a roof....hence, you wont see umbrellas around your car. 55 Car Accessories & Air-Con Trading Blk 2 Bukit Batok Street 24 #02-08 Skytech Building Tel: 6566 5558 The other shop is called 'Darren '....I think they got some award for their audio setup skill (They hanged a cert on their wall). They are the brightest shops on that floor....you can't miss it. Edited December 18, 2002 by Michel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babymushroom Neutral Newbie December 31, 2002 Share December 31, 2002 Got any do bodykitting or not in the west? For nissan keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris_ck Neutral Newbie January 5, 2003 Author Share January 5, 2003 Not that i know of... nearest should be Tiong Bahru Z4 i guess ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...