Daredarr Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 Wonder if it's OK to ask such a thing in MCF....does any of u guys ever had their bodykit done at this 'Kaze' bodykit place at Paya Ubi? Any reviews? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DonJuan Neutral Newbie April 28, 2005 Share April 28, 2005 bad workmanship, bad attitude, bad experience. Maybe it is just me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thepukster Neutral Newbie April 28, 2005 Share April 28, 2005 Bro care to elaborate? Cos my gf is intending to do her Colt kit there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelkel Neutral Newbie April 29, 2005 Share April 29, 2005 dun waste ur time there bro...they are bunch of suckers...sorry if you guys are reading this, but they simply quote without thinking and like what was said previously, service and worksmanship sucks..after which when you find out, they will say that no matter where you go and install, there will be some minor defects one...out of 10, i will give it a good 3..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DonJuan Neutral Newbie April 29, 2005 Share April 29, 2005 http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Aftermarke...dyshop_P791137/ They are cheap... but unless u wanna take the risk... I did.. and I regreted.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched April 29, 2005 Share April 29, 2005 http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Aftermarke...dyshop_P791137/ hyperlinked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DonJuan Neutral Newbie April 29, 2005 Share April 29, 2005 (edited) heh... I still on clutch.. .that why... Edited April 29, 2005 by DonJuan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie April 29, 2005 Share April 29, 2005 hi all i m new here... so any good place to recommmend do up bodykit?? but only next year cos must do up my suspension first... thks in advance.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 29, 2005 Share April 29, 2005 depends on what car. den can recommend what bodykit. eg japanese bodykit, you can get new ones fr pple like www.imperial-concept.com for original made in japan. for mitsubishi cars, you can try creative sports. for others not too sure, but mcwell venture/ Y2K/ Specrs-r (mazda), etc. for me, i get fr imperial, den sent to amk and get lye design paint n install for me. paid a premium, but it's good stuff cos made of PU and not fibreglass. the PU are flexible, so each time i hit the carpark ramp, it gives off a knocking sound, but no damage at all. --- so, mebbe u ask this Qn next year? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie April 29, 2005 Share April 29, 2005 ok shall do that... will post it again next year.. say maybe b4 c.n.y... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 np bros... in the meantime, pls do me favor n vote for me in Mitsubishi Best Dressed car contest. beri desperate liaoz.... you can go there by clicking win prizes in http://www.mitsubishicars.com.sg/Evoix/ click "join us" fill in particulars n u can vote 3 times. I am driving Silver Colt S00009! note fr site: You can be part of the great Evolution by casting your votes to the Mitsubishi car you think is the most well-dressed. If your choice car emerges as the winner in the hall of fame, you will stand a chance to walk away with S$200. Why wait? Cast your vote today! * You can only vote for ug to 3 cars per category. A million thank you for your support Pls vote for me, Mitsubishi Best Dressed Car contest!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 (edited) if u r looking to do your kit, try Y2K Audio. think they have moved from telok kurau to kim chuan terrace. not the cheapest but definitely value for $$$. workmanship is . look for the boss Mr Lee who is quite nice fella (to me at least ) like wat most pp would advise, make sure the shop is trustworthy and u r comfortable with how they fixing the kit onto your ride (bolt-on or drill and rivets). esp for those kits which require riveting and puttying, workmanship makes a world of difference. Edited April 30, 2005 by Jamesgetz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie May 2, 2005 Share May 2, 2005 done it ... but frankly nice car dude!!! orginal kit? by the way.. wat do you guys think abt those custom made kit which they will use nail gun to join it to yr bumper ??? it doesn't sound good to me leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 2, 2005 Share May 2, 2005 thanks a million. there's one ride parking next to me now, exactly like u described. thing is, if it is fibreglass and portrude sharply and low, it's bound to hit the carpark ramp, road humps, and anything within 1 day of driving. fibreglass being too rigid is deadset for trouble. a lot depends on workmanship to get it right, both putty n paint. i would say, too much risk involved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 hmmm... is thr any custom car kit that use PU material? cos i was surfing this forum(b4 i registered)... all the bros n sis were saying PU is a much better materials.. ever enquire for my original kit.. cost$3-4k ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 $3K??? cannot be lah, even WALD also not cost so much. buy those without finish only and get pple to spray paint locally and install for you. tell me ur car model/ year make, i find for you the source. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2005 Share May 3, 2005 (edited) thats wat i think so too certain wrkshop must be trying to earn more money !!!!! i m driving a civic 2002 EU1... by the way is a PI model.. mayb thats y is ex ??? thks alot bro !!! Edited May 3, 2005 by Sash7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daredarr Neutral Newbie May 4, 2005 Author Share May 4, 2005 tks bro....do u have the contact no? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...