Koren Clutched April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 (edited) Where to get this? i need a 2inch connector for my throttle body.. Edited April 21, 2005 by Koren ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biohazard 1st Gear April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 Try Garlin or Huat Rubber along bendemeer rd (Just beside sikh temple) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 Hmmm..i think i saw 1 in a shop in Malaysia. I guess most of the shops in S'pore should have it too. If u can't find any. i'm willing to help u get it in the malaysia shop the next time i go. 5RM if my memory serves mi correctly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched April 21, 2005 Author Share April 21, 2005 i went lots of places in msia.. just cant get hold of the 2" hose.. they onli have 2.5" and above.. thanks to toyota's small throttle body.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 23, 2005 Share April 23, 2005 Go JB... you should be able to find alot of it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched April 23, 2005 Author Share April 23, 2005 cannot find my size leh.. 55mm diameter one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie April 23, 2005 Share April 23, 2005 change to a bigger throttlebody Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched April 23, 2005 Author Share April 23, 2005 lol.. dun poison me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spade Neutral Newbie November 17, 2005 Share November 17, 2005 I need a 2" to 3" rubber connector, got such thing? where to find? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched November 17, 2005 Author Share November 17, 2005 very hard to find 2" ones.. dun ask me where.. haha.. i've yet to find yet.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spade Neutral Newbie November 17, 2005 Share November 17, 2005 hi koren, before I go to the recommended shops above (garlin and huat rubber) and make a wasted trip, have you checked those places out? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched November 17, 2005 Author Share November 17, 2005 checked before.. huat rubber has the size.. but its rubber.. and rubber melts.. we need silicon connectors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear November 17, 2005 Share November 17, 2005 if you can wait for 5 weeks i'll bring 1 for you. i have some spare 2inch hosing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear November 17, 2005 Share November 17, 2005 same thing as koren, but you'll have to pay (approx sgd$20 from memory) as i'll have to buy it for you. (Korens is free as i have some spare from my car.) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonathanjonathan Neutral Newbie November 17, 2005 Share November 17, 2005 Ive seen lots of those connectors at autobacs, mcwell too..but i think those places woudl probablay be quite expensivee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched November 17, 2005 Author Share November 17, 2005 lolx.. thanks ar.. i can treat u coffee though.. waiting shudnt be a problem la.. i've waited from the date of my 1st post until now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear November 17, 2005 Share November 17, 2005 okies, no prob. i doubt u remember me, but we had prata together at upp thompson/seletar last year. Its extra anyway so dun worry abt the kopi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spade Neutral Newbie November 19, 2005 Share November 19, 2005 sorry guys, I went to Garlin today, which is directly related to Huat Rubber @ Towner Rd (opp Boon Keng MRT), the guys there said no such parts, these connectors are special custom made (i even took the part out to show them). I went back disappointed, and then got a Eureka, I could connect the parts together by putting one rubber connector inside the other! not ideal but still I wish I knew where to find these things ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...