Kax2 Neutral Newbie April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 Hmm where are you getting those rainbow speakers ? Kingway's ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 basically all the items were from previous rides...got 1 x 4ch amps to drive rear 6 x 9 speakers and front speaker and tweeter...1 x 2ch amps to drive the 10" subwoofer...and a pre-amp to 'tune' to my liking.. ...HU is stock from MM Sounds good man bro! Must listen one day! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Premacy Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Author Share April 22, 2005 As my ride is Mazda premacy with no boot, and with the 3rd row, there is no place for the 6x9 speaker and subwoofer at the rear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Premacy Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Author Share April 22, 2005 One reason why I am considering Rainbow is because it is still made in Germany. Now a days, most speakers are made in asia. I will install the speaker with my old Precision power amp, I think the model is PPI4300, 4x25W rms. Hope they work well together. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Premacy Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Author Share April 22, 2005 How much did you pay for your Rainbow speaker? Initially I also intend to install Rainbow speaker in the front and CDT CL62 at the rear door as the CDT speaker produce more bass. But I heard that CDT CL62 is no longer made in USA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Premacy Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Author Share April 22, 2005 Around Serangoon Road, sorry not sure about the exact road name. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redchua Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 Too many items MIC liao, becareful. If i remember the specs, CSX265 has an output up to 120. Try it on the set of speakers or, speak to a qualified tuner. They can help you to save money rather than by upgrading and upgrading. Also, different speakers gave different types of Vocals and Bass. So visit a shop to listen to different types of speakers would be a better choice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 basically all the items were from previous rides...got 1 x 4ch amps to drive rear 6 x 9 speakers and front speaker and tweeter...1 x 2ch amps to drive the 10" subwoofer...and a pre-amp to 'tune' to my liking.. ...HU is stock from MM Sounds good man bro! Must listen one day! sure....good to exchange pointers... might be going down for the meetup today.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 Can't go for 2 weeks bro. Down with Chicken Pox. Have to be at home for confinement! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 gotto take care then.... am on leave for study so more time to go for meetups Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 Good for you bro. I am suffering here leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 just wear loosely, bathe frequently and dun scratch can liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 Thats what I am trying to do bro. But itch is something that sometimes cannot control one leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 cut the nails bro.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 Nails are very short already. The best is ask someone to take care of me. thats what I am going to get from tonight till Sun. Full 100% love and care! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 diverting the hand action to other places rite.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colinq Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 Hi All, I'm new to ICE. Is there anyone who install or heard the SQ of Rainbow speaker SLX 265 and SLC 265? Thinking of upgrading my stock speaker. Other brands and model recommendations are welcome. I am going for SQ and usually listens to Jazz, sentimental and some pop music. I prefer speakers with clarity and bass as I do not intend to install woofer. I find the SLC 265 pretty good. The bass response is surprisingly good and tight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 I never say that ok! Its your imagination onl y! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...