Lightspeed Clutched April 19, 2005 Share April 19, 2005 [inline toyo.gif] [inline proxes_t1s.gif] Anybody know if this tyre is available locally? Anybody tried it? Heard some good things overseas ... Need some feedback and if there's a dealer for it. Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy669 Neutral Newbie April 19, 2005 Share April 19, 2005 call cyndy @90401179,she bring in this model min size 16".Recomended by Kenny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched April 19, 2005 Author Share April 19, 2005 Cyndy from where? What shop? I don't want to simply call some woman's mobile... not very ethical Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy669 Neutral Newbie April 19, 2005 Share April 19, 2005 Tyre shop owner at Defu Ln 10.No harm calling,every call is a business call right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 19, 2005 Share April 19, 2005 SSOH BROTHER ISSIT??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy669 Neutral Newbie April 19, 2005 Share April 19, 2005 Ya loh!just been recomended by,no commitment yet!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear April 20, 2005 Share April 20, 2005 look very fierce. How much does it cost relative to other jap tyres? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 (edited) Anybody know if this tyre is available locally?Anybody tried it? Heard some good things overseas ... Need some feedback and if there's a dealer for it. Thanks! Hi, Lightspeed Sumitomo HTRZ II & Toyo TS-1 were on my list but no one seems know where to get them. I took a chance on the Hankook Ventus 104 after reading reviews on the net and have never regretted it. The tyres are still grippy when travelling on the AYE during heavy rain, even when cornering at 100km/h! I got them at very good price too. Be sure to put this on your list as well. BTW I don't work for Hankook OK. Edited April 21, 2005 by Darth_mel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mantaone Neutral Newbie April 21, 2005 Share April 21, 2005 Near pxx xxxg they have another branch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy669 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 Soh Bros bring this but min size is for 16" do other place have the 15".Thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 Excellent rubbers. In the same league as the BS SO3 and can even give the excellent SO2 a run for their money. Personally I perfer the handling of the Toyo T1S over the SO2/03 duo....it has progressive character as opposed to the BS duo who at the edge of their performance, they will give little warning when about to break traction. What they lose out to the BS SO3/02 is the grip. But for normal street use...you can hardly get into trouble with this rubber. Get it...its good stuff. The con is that the wear rate is high....dun expect any mileage more than 40,000km on these. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 not avialble in singapore.... use to knoe some 1 who bring them in, but darm EXpensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 How much they charge for the 16" ? Might consider it if price is OK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 Got lah...I got mine from SBT at Ubi...they are the Toyo agent. Dunno are they still there or not. They are not cheap...15' I got was 170...or somewhere around there. Can't remember liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched April 22, 2005 Author Share April 22, 2005 Which is noiser in your opinion? SO3 or the T1-s? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy669 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 Bro,you are in luck!they have 215-40-16" selling each @$130,they also have the 15" but sell @$125. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 T1-S is noiser than SO3 but softer than SO2 But that is butt feeling only...I do find the SO3 quiet as a performance tyre. T1S or SO3...can't go wrong with either one. Both are good tyres !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 22, 2005 Share April 22, 2005 That is cheap !! But the pricing seems like for a Vimode than a T1-S....if its T1-S price...mai tan liao !! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...