Coldfish Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 Hi all, Thanx to MadeD single handedly pulled out this extra organ from my Aveo, here are some initial observations after 1 tank: +ve 1. torque/horse powder/pick up... everything also went up up up. 2. now no need to press hard on accelerator liao. 3. nice~ engine sound especially right after starting the engine. Fierce... 4. no audible hooting sound as long as rpm never go beyond 3k. 5. because no need to push the car harder, fc actually went down slightly -ve 1. maybe because torque, etc, gone up, or maybe due to strong air sucking action, car actually vibrates more especially at higher speed 2. need to 'cham' brake from a longer distance and harder due to higher torque, etc. 3. subconsciously want to driver faster faster & faster. hmmmm, need more discipline on this. 4. don't know why but rpm actually went up. E.g. Used to be around 2.2k at 80km/hr but now already 2k at 70km/hr, 3k at 100km/hr. I thought rpm supposed to go down? Some leaves stuck in the air intake? Anymore to add from bros & sis without resonators? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papercup Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 I also had my resonator taken out when I installed CAI last weekend. Got the same results as you. But the rpm thingy is different. Now my rpm at 80km/hr is 1.9K (used to be around 2k). 90km/hr is 2.1k (used to be around 2.2k). 100km/hr is 2.3k (used to be around 2.4k). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 wah your resonator removal affected your gear ratios shouldn't be leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 Emergency resonator removal!! Nurse! Get me some spanners STAT!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papercup Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 I was quite amazed by it too. I thought just it is some quirk. But had being monitoring for the pass few day. It confirmed that rpm vs speed have "improved". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 not bad... not sure how tho.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papercup Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 Hmmm... maybe the guage is spoil? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 cant be lar..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genew Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 Broz..... point 2 "2. need to 'cham' brake from a longer distance and harder due to higher torque, etc. " is a direct result of your point 3 And not because of torque. ". subconsciously want to driver faster faster & faster. hmmmm, need more discipline on this. " Vibration ? hmmmm..... how high is the higher speed ? RPM should not be affected that much.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Currahee Clutched April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 btw wats the use of the resonator in the first place?? will lead to void warranty rite? or can easily take out n fix back?? :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coldfish Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Author Share April 12, 2005 (edited) Bro Genew, The vibrations start from ard 80km, 120km and above start to 'zhun' a bit more, last time never like that. Vibrations more on steering wheels and accelerator... I pumped the tyres to 220 and the situation got better.... Edited April 12, 2005 by Coldfish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bleu Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 Hmmm....interesting feedback. kekke i still have that organ within my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coldfish Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Author Share April 12, 2005 hehe, no hurry lar bro Bleu, run-in your chio chio new car first, then when one day suddently itchy, i'll pull in MadeD for the operation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bleu Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 yahlor..today met another SFT FL Aveo......he Run 2k plus liao in 2+ weeks....wahhhhhhhhhhhhh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacque Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 Laugh at ppl wait retribution!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bleu Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 ??? i laugh meh? i was express my "take my hats off" meaning leh. Bo laugh at him lah...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacque Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 Ok lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bleu Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 keke PEACE sister.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...