Dent Out Kit/ Ion Air Purifier (Group Buy) - Anyone?

Tien

i din really count. but seems quite a few. [:p]

1st time try.....share share better..... [;)]

mabbe find 2 more members here. [gossip]

u invest la. then u charge $3 $5 per dent removal. i guess people won't mind paying you a bit more to remove dent with you then $50 from outside. can earn money during meetup also [flowerface] $5 x50, is $250. you only invest $80.

ai ya, I just go buy an ionizer from autob last sat, cost me a wooping $27 for a stick. [:/] I still got another power socket at the boot area maybe can consider putting. the scent pallet can last how long, is it easily available from store if need replacement ?

dont think it's difficult to wire them up. anyone who knows car electrical stuff should be able to do it. ask around here in mcf... i am sure some bros here can and are willing to help wink.gif

kekeke thought of buying one of those stick type too.... then considering the size of the lip-stick ionizer, i really doubt it will work as well as a bigger unit tongue.gif of course, my logic may not be true but hey... i am just a silly consumer who at times believe those beautifully written sales brochure sweatdrop.gif

i saw the pallets selling at da sao, IMM, the $2 japanese shop on 3rd floor. dont know can last how long though cos i have not tried the unit before.

Edited by Tien

really meh wah i scared buy dan no one can fix dan im screwed.. hahah..

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Edited by Lanceteo

then plug into the cig lighter lah! hahaha that's the "intended use of the unit" and what most ppl will do wink.gif

you doing anything to your car's sound system? if you are, you probably can long-pang the guy to help you with the wiring. i think if one can identity the correct wire among the many wires behind the dashboard, the connecting part shouldnt be difficult.

Just connect it to the fuse box near the pedals. Look for the cig lighter connections via the diagram. Wil come on like cig lighter whenever u turn on the key.

Make sure u get the + - terminals correct otherwise it might just give out + ions which is opposite of - ions. Prob make u sick. [dizzy]

the unit does come with a cable but frankly, i have no idea how long the cable is... if you wanna stretch it all the way from the front (assuming your cig lighter outlet is somewhere around the HU) to the back, it may not be long enough.

however, if you only intend to place the unit near your handbrake, the cable should be long enough.

why not you measure and let me know how long you need. i will call the supplier and ask him wink.gif

as to how effective it is.... cant really say hahaha how do you accurately measure such thing as "fresher air"? furthermore, i dont have one yet so cant really "quote from experience".

why am i buying then? well, let's just say i fell for the sales brochure and thought this thingy may be somewhat useful... wink.gif

Ok, the cable is actually like those telephone wires which can be stretch type,or rather those taxi's walkie talkie....can stretch more than 1.5m I think.

It works better than those smaller stick-type ioniser..I've tried both. At least can smell the "ionised air" more from the bigger unit and can put the scented pallet in the ioniser. Scent last about 2 to 3 weeks with the attached scented pallet. It has a HI and LOW speed switch also.

Edited by Xavier

a stick, the effect will be minimum compare to a big unit. but $35 for a big unit seem like a good deal lei. when u need to finalise the list, i must seriously consider consider a bit.

if i remember correctly, the model also XJ-something.... could be in the same series i think. but judging from the pics, think my lobang probably smaller compared to yours.

This looks like XJ-800. I just searched "XJ 1000" in google and many air purifier products pop out, including hospital / industrial air cleaner.

http://www.hepalta.com/ionizer/XJ-800_ionizer.html

moderators, this is GROUP BUY, not selling, so hope this thread wont be removed.

Products:

1. Dent out Kit

2. Ion Air Purifier (Vehicle)

Product 1: need no explanation. This is for fixing those dents we get from parking beside inconsiderate air-holes who swing their car doors open really hard. Usual price at Stanford Tyres is $89. The seller is willing to give us special price of $80 (around 10% discount). Each kit, from what i understand, is good for fixing around 50 dents. do note that not all dents can be removed. we need to order a minimum qty of 3 sets in order to enjoy the discount.

Product 2: Safe negative ion and activated oxygen or O3 levels produced by the purifier reach every corner to oxidize airborne contaminants and pollutants. As a result, the contaminants become completely harmless. The level of emission is in line with FDA, OSHA and Singapore NEA IAQ standards. The unit also doubles as a freshener: comes with a fragrance box for keeping your favourite scent pallets. Usual price is $39.95, special price $35 (around 13% discount). We need minimum order of 6 units.

Those who are interested pls put your name down. Payment and collection (most likely at Kallang Mac) will be arranged at a later date.

(Nick) (Product1 x no. of units), (Product2 x no. of units)

1. Tien P1x1, P2x1

2. lukie102 P2x1

3. tploh P2x1

I doubt this pull out kit would work. After seeing the Painless Dent Removal guy working on my car, it does look too professional to be done by an amateur like us. There is a lot of pushing, rubbing, knocking, etc. but yet no dent or scratch can be seen clearly on the finish paint work.

For $89, I think I better go to the PDR guy once in a while for a professional job rather then to sweat it out trying to get the dent out.

CBX

can any brothers here help me out with the wiring i will be more than willing to treat u a drink or dinner!!??? [:)][:)] i dun have any space to put the P2 in the front so i tot maybe i can put it behind. hope its not difficult?