Qpik Supercharged April 10, 2005 Share April 10, 2005 Zaino, Soft99, Klasse, AutoGlym, Glare....been following up on all these posted in MCF... Can someone recommended which of the above would bring out the shine for Latio grey blue? If there's no shop that provide waxing service, can at least tell me where to get the products(shampoo, pre-wax and the works etc)? I need something that can last for months (min. 3) as I don't hv the time to wash/wax my ride on a weekly basis. Yesterday just wash my 1 mth only ride (exterior only) and ended up with backaches....Tomorrow got to see Chinese doc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged April 10, 2005 Share April 10, 2005 Since you have bad back...it's better that you avoid diy altogether and pay for professional to do it. It's cheaper than to treat bad back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie April 10, 2005 Share April 10, 2005 ya u can always try our Mr Lim. check him out at the shine baby shine thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddymerckx Neutral Newbie April 10, 2005 Share April 10, 2005 You dont have to WAX every week... but I dont think there's any product that guarantees you wont have to WASH every week and still tahan for 3 months. Unless of course, you're gonna wrap your ride in plastic sheets.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged April 10, 2005 Author Share April 10, 2005 aiyah...what to do...i wanted to surprise hubby when he return from overseas trip aching from carrying the pail of water & climbing on top of another pail to pour over the top as faster than using scoop kaki pedek so choice...wonder how those pple wash the top of their SUV or MPV?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged April 10, 2005 Author Share April 10, 2005 was refering to the one where I got 2 wax everywk lah... used 2 do that for my 1st & 2nd car...now 3rd panchek liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged April 10, 2005 Author Share April 10, 2005 tks but newbie here dunno how to locate Mr Lim....still quite new to MCF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched April 10, 2005 Share April 10, 2005 Hi QPik, You might want to check out the Grooming Centres thread in the Resources folder for contact info on the various grooming products available. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaiserdome 1st Gear April 10, 2005 Share April 10, 2005 hi Qpik, I would suggest leaving ur ride to the professionals since D.I.Y can be pretty time consuming and back aching Check out Assassin's recommendations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear April 10, 2005 Share April 10, 2005 Yesterday just wash my 1 mth only ride (exterior only) and ended up with backaches....Tomorrow got to see Chinese doc u seldom do back exercise huh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged April 10, 2005 Author Share April 10, 2005 sleep deprived.... after this round, seriously considering enrolling 4 yoga & golf...heard it is good for backache... but 1st priority....is find a professional to clean up the car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear April 10, 2005 Share April 10, 2005 yoga!?! if u can master that, u can be very flexible liao ... and do help me to clean my rim then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged April 10, 2005 Author Share April 10, 2005 10minste...sound like u got a very chio ride... care 2 share some pics?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 my ride?? nothing fantastic, its an obsolete model family car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elantrahatch Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 To me, basically I find most wax in the market pretty much the same. Only thing is application and how easy it is to buff off.. I don't have tools, only use hands and power finger (my 2nd and middle finger). But good workout! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jenn Neutral Newbie July 26, 2005 Share July 26, 2005 (edited) I GLARED at Orchard 3 about months ago when my car was a month old. The GLARE staff showed me a electronic reading of 'before and after' the GLARE, 93 and 98 respectively. I cannot tell the different, it looks the same to me before and after. But since the purpose of the GLARE is to protect the original paint, I'm ok with spending $150 on it together with the Esso SMILE points I claimed. Nevertheless, i am still looking for ways to make it shinier apart from the already smooth original paint with GLARE. One person uses ZAINO DIY in this forum and he/she did a very good job, but the product has to be order from the internet which will be ship from USA. Also, in this forum, I learnt that a company named "Groomwork" uses Zaino now instead of GLARE products that they used previously. As for the roof top of the car, I hold the one end of the leather chamois and throw the other end to the centre of the roof top, then pull the chamois back. That dry up the half side of the roof top. I find the roof too tall for me too, but luckily I am 174cm tall. For those who is shorther than 168, maybe can get a ladder from a DIY shop... just kidding. And I'm doing my lesson 3 (out of 10) YOGA lessons. I should be more flexi when clean car after I finish the whole course. By the way, my car is a blue-gray too! Edited July 26, 2005 by Jenn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finclk 1st Gear July 26, 2005 Share July 26, 2005 Zaino, Soft99, Klasse, AutoGlym, Glare....been following up on all these posted in MCF... Can someone recommended which of the above would bring out the shine for Latio grey blue? If there's no shop that provide waxing service, can at least tell me where to get the products(shampoo, pre-wax and the works etc)? I need something that can last for months (min. 3) as I don't hv the time to wash/wax my ride on a weekly basis. Yesterday just wash my 1 mth only ride (exterior only) and ended up with backaches....Tomorrow got to see Chinese doc Hello! Welcome to Detailing section... Aiyoh, poor one... like that back ache? Take up the challenge! wash more. It's quite romantic to wash car with ur hubby together... haha. Anyway, jokes aside, yes u can go do a professional DIY with so many names out there. Yes they can last about 3 months BUT with weekly washing at least. I wouldn't recommended petrol station washing areas because I frankly do not know what stuff they use to clean the car? It may even strip and remove the sealent protection for your car. Do it at a proper shop. Here's what I recommend: 1) Get your car professionally PPS first. 2) Buy almost any kind of shampoo and wash it weekly with ur husband. It's damn good exercise!!! I not only wash, but use machine n apply sealent myself. I drive an SUV, so I was climbing all over the car, inside, outside.. the roof etc. Next day, muscle aching... shiok! Real good exercise, no need to go gym for 1 day at least! =) But I only do this once a month. For you, I really recommend washing car yourself at best to not only save money but also to have more activities to do with ur hubby. ;) Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...