Surbo ?

Accordvtec

got twin surbo on my previous 323, works if u like to rev to redline.

single subo dun seem to work well juz like the korean cyclone which need 3 pcs to work effectively. got one cyclone in my exhaust. [flowerface]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

most imptly is must be able to feel the effects...if not,no point waste time & money...

heard that cyclone oso another bluff $$ one.

imagine $110.00 each, 3pcs = $330.00, exp leh. [shakehead]

Cyclone 1 used to work with old carb engine, why? becuz it is mounted juz above the choke where fuel jets are. so the twister effect helps to mix the air & fuel better.

Cyclone 2, 3 pcs are put inside the air-intake hose. Not that it doesn't work, becuz newer car ECU will cancel out any fuel savings. But u'll enjoy a moderate improvement in throttle response. Dun expect it to be like the real forced induction method. [:/]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

hello ppl. newbie here. was browsing and saw this. actually i personally love the surbo. have try on both cars, manual and auto.

1st car(van)

VW caddy petrol 1.6 manual. after installing single surbo. 1st gear = fuel cut (6k rpm) 2nd = fuel cut. 3rd already running at 120 to 130 km/h. fuel com? save when you rev. dunno why. tried bullying a lancer. he dunno can smell my smoke. kekekekekek. install twin surbo....not so good. good at hi end and lost low end.

2nd car (mazda 3)

helps a million in low end. with the military tank body. consider very good liao. DIY CAI Box and install the surbo back? hmmmmm..... very good result. FC not much change but the pick up is better. installed a open pod. lost all low end. add in surbo again. low end was back.

to bros out there, if you think surbo dun work maybe becoz theres a leak. ask that guy to fix it for you. sure to work. had intro a IST friend and he love his ride and a Caddy bro love his ride too. i personally give a very big [thumbsup] . just my experience in testing out surbo.

hehehe.. this one you got to ask him. so far i know, a lot of cars are in surbo in malaysia. to him, the market there is bigger. i think you can check with him and ask him for a money back gurantee.

i personally tried cyclone also. not as responsive. some more got two installed..[:)]

Agree. Installed in 2000 with a few other renault owners. In less then 2 month, almost all of us gave it away FOC. A friend and I did a test in Tuas. First we did several run, w/o surbo, from pt A to pt B and recorded the time. Then we did several run on the same stretch of road in similar condition and found all runs w/surbo were slower.

In fact, I spoke to someone from a local car mag soon after and found out that they were interested to do a dyno on surbo, but Mr Heng declined.

I fitted it in my previous ride. [thumbsdown]

No significant improvement in 0-100 or 0-150 km/h timing. 0-100 was actually slower but not much again. Could all be due to errors. To think about it, the physics behind it doesn't work.

Not very expensive but total waste of time. I threw it into the dustbin.