My DC5

Autonomy

Just have to compromise. Maybe different pple got different driving style also. Some like it hard and some like it soft. (No connotations intended) [;)]

Bro where you get your HVS from? I'm collecting my DC5 next week, thinking of installing one also...how much did it cost you?

I got it from a guy from the forum. Mine is the Hot Inazuma Type MR. Can't remember his name though. And the cost is around $250 to $280.

Edited by Autonomy

Yes I love DC5R's handling. Its possibly the best handling FWD cars I've driven. But a tad bit noisy. What happens if you drive to KL with all that cabin noise?

I dun mind if its a sporty induction and exhaust...laugh.gif

Seriously...I have driven to KL and back on my striaght thru exhaust....the sound is S T E A M man !! But come back have to take out..if not sure kenna summon one.

Part and parcel of driving a sporty car is both the sight and sound. What is a sports car without those throaty induction.

Yeah the VTEC sound sibei steam. I agree 200%!

My friend did a straight through exhaust as well. He lowered his car and changed the stock spoiler to a GT wing. Apparently, the performance is much better than stock DC5Rs. I'm not sure because I've only driven his.

You're the same Ghostrider in BMW-SG yeah? wink.gif

Yup...now you know you got silly pple drawing insurance policy liao hor....ha ha ha ha ha....

DC5 is a FWD car that is disguised as a RWD....power on oversteer...you say leh. Its a damn fun car....dun care what pple say about this car....I love the handling !!

Disguised as RWD? What do you mean by this? I'm sure it's a fun car, but my point was how can the handling be quicker and sharper than an EP3?

Anyways insurances are full of crap. That's why I never buy any, aside from what I need to, like Car insurance.

I think it's possible to be better handling. Look at the Best Motoring series and the independent test reports. DC5R consistently beat EP3.

I think handling depends on a lot more factors than just shorter wheelbase. Suspension, chasis reinforcement etc plays a even bigger part.

Edited by Autonomy

Can do many things to the car....once you lower...expect better handling. Striaght thru only good for hi speed runs...if its local traffic...actually lose out on the low end. Stock vs Stock...a DC5 can take a RX8 even if the latter spec seems to be higher on paper. But on the track...the RX8 will be creamed.

Ya..same Ghost haunting MCF and BMW.SG....you in the bimmer forum too ?

EP3 --> Boxy with higher CG (thats how I see it... have to do integration and calculus to get the actual point! LOL... just kidding yeah)

DC5---> Lower and I think its lighter as well

Never tried RX8 so I can't comment. RX8 looks pretty good though!

My friend's R feels strong even on the low end. I don't know how a stock R feels on the low end though.

Yeah I'm in that forum as well.

DC5 when you power thru a corner...your tail will swing out...behaves like a RWD that is oversteering. Damn steam. If you got a chance...try this...you hit into a corner...FWD tend to understeer...in most cars, you have to ease off your throttle...DC5....just jab the throttle for sideway happy fun.

EP3 handling so so nia...I did not expect to experience body roll in that car...not that much. Maybe the higher CG over the DC5 ?

Many pple also said that the EP3 handling lose out to the DC5.

My bad... he changed his clutch to dry clutch (some racing stuff which I don't understand). His bonnet was ripped off and replaced with a full carbon fibre specimen. He removed everything in his boot and also the mechanism for his exterior electric mirrors. Yeah a tad bit hardcore to me.

Hmm... stock to stock, I believe both are seriously on parr. of course, once mod, there's no way to compare. I'm sure the straights would be better for the DC5R, but because of the shorter wheelbase of the EP3, the driver, if skilled enough, should be able to weave his way to victory stock to stock...

Like I said, check out the Best Motoring videos and you will know that a DC5R beats the EP3 on the track consistently.