Turbonetics 2nd Gear April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 den the colour is not the same as the facelifted model liao... the blue for the prefacelift model is actually darker... it looks nicer also..... i wanted to spray my car to dat colour but can't find the colour code so end up going for the vivid blue....the colour cums out also abit diff from Vivid blue... but still quite nice also....ha ha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autonomy Neutral Newbie April 11, 2005 Author Share April 11, 2005 Ya lo, i realise that your vivid blue and mine a bit different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 Not mine... Planning for an coupe for my next ride.. What is the next coupe that you are aiming at??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 Not true. I used to drive a Honda Civic and my premium is very acceptable. 800+ for 1st party after 50% NCB. Its a 2000 EK3. Its almost the same price as a Toyota Collora of the same age. For insurance, those dummy still rate Honda and Toyota as a premium brand and parts must cost more. Hence they will "load" a bit of premium. Coupe to insurance company is load. Sports car load (again those dummy think all 2 drs are sports....give them a Tuscani also they will load) but for Integra its because of all the hugh claims that they kenna that cause the insurance premium to go skyrocket. GSR and ITR also they dun care....as long as its Integra...they will load. Damn stupid if you ask me. This gives all the bloody insurance companies to earn that extra premium. Even when you have the extra NCD next yrs, your premium will still be abt the same. They wil give you excuses like, inflation!!! Does inflation move up by 10%? HELL NO!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltcy Clutched April 11, 2005 Share April 11, 2005 hahaha tell your OC that its not the car, but the driver. even with a small non fanciful car, if the driver is a very naughty one, he can still go pluck flowers everywhere... But if the driver is a good boy, drive ferrari oso like that. Jon True... But gals never think this way.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autonomy Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Author Share April 12, 2005 Maybe he should tell his OC "Do you prefer me to play with cars or play with gals?" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 heh... its just like buying S15 or Evo.. hengz i got 50% ncb... but not hengz that my job doesnt pay me enuff to afford a sports car.. Well...wanna get a niche market car you gotta pay the price. No 2 ways about it. When you get these kinda car...insurance will not be a issue. If it becomes a issue...better not get it. Cos its will always be on the high side. This isn't 100% true lei... The 147GTA insurance is lower than my car!!! That's because the quantity of GTAs on the road in SG which have made claims are very very small. That's why the premium stays low. strange huh? That is good for the GTAs. But cannot compare GTA to ITRs cos the number of ITR would easily beat the GTAs. How many GTA are there on the road....I would think that its les than 30 units both 147 and 156 add together. ITR....at one period...seeing one on the road is a daily affair. Insurance works machem like historian...once they got a history...they will know how to whack liao. Just to share....the DC5 handles better than the EP3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 Well...that is insurance company for you. What can you do about it ? Nothing lor....I also dun like...but LPPL....no win situtation for us. So when it comes to insurance company....I will show no mercy !!Sometime I dun blame those who anyhow claim insurance company....they prob did not claim much or at all from the insurance for years yet they are paying more and more premium....so once got chance...they claim back all those that they paid extra lor. Who started it first....insurance company lor...if they had been fair to those with clean records...do you think motorist will risk rocking the boat ? Its a few black sheeps that makes high claims...but they just whack all the others for it....so when got chance...those others will whack back lor. Tit for tat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleblackalfa Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 ya lor... so bloody cheap. the GTA is at 1.8k while mine is at 2.4k... sian... apparently 147 is considered "high risk". so how come the GTA is cheaper? no precedent history... sad sia... DC5 handles better than EP3? how is tha possible? Considering EP3 has a shorter wheelbase? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 Not mine... Planning for an coupe for my next ride.. What is the next coupe that you are aiming at??? Ermz.. Still thinking.. I got plenty of time to scout for one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autonomy Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Author Share April 12, 2005 Dun think 2 long hor. The more you think the more unlikely you will buy cos you will start to think not practical la, not worth it la, insurance high la etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 Yup...now you know you got silly pple drawing insurance policy liao hor....ha ha ha ha ha.... DC5 is a FWD car that is disguised as a RWD....power on oversteer...you say leh. Its a damn fun car....dun care what pple say about this car....I love the handling !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 Ermz... I just got my ride... Haven't 3 months yet.. Of course need to "ponder" for a while mahz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autonomy Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Author Share April 12, 2005 You are driving a DC5? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 Nope...but I have tried both the DC5 and EP3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autonomy Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Author Share April 12, 2005 Oic, so your baby still new. Like that got to do "family planning" first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autonomy Neutral Newbie April 12, 2005 Author Share April 12, 2005 Actually I've driven a DC5R and I must say I love the power and handling. But suspension very hard for daily commuting. Can feel every single bump. Also not much sound insulation. Guess you can't have the best of both world so will have to make some sacrifices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear April 12, 2005 Share April 12, 2005 DC5 suspension where got hard ?? Or is it that hard ? I tired the EP3 with stock suspension and found it a tad soft for track or even spirited driving. A set of nice Tein HA coilover would do nicely....but if not, a nice set of Koni yellow with stiffen lower springs will do to. I dun like cars that are too soft....so comfy that you can fall asleep behind the wheels. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...