Juz use water for radiator??

Beast

See! Even Apollo uses WW with traditional coolants. You cannot run away from no using traditional coolants. Water alone is not enough for street use.

sigh... [:/]

think i will drain out WW next time and just stick to stock coolant. dont really want to try mixing WW and coolant.

btw, my rad cap is rated at 1.1bar so the BP of WW with water should be elevated. fingers crossed that my WW radiator fluid doesn't boil over... [sweatdrop]

Antifreeze is double edged. It prevents freezing, it prevents overboiling. WW makes the coolant more "wettable" so it spreads out on the surfaces.

The US guys don't use WW in winter at all but they always use it with some antifreeze in summer.

Edited by Genie47

yah i know. nvm, will continue using WW in my system for the time being. since it won't boilover and that WW is good at preventing cavitation/foaming, i'm less paranoid now.

thx for the advice! [thumbsup]

erm...read through the 3 pages till dizzy.gif....

now i wanna change my coolant totally....so what must i do first?

what i need to buy actually?

1.distilled water?

2.NOS coolant?

3.antifreeze?

mix these 3 together?

Hard driving? I guess I don't do that much. So I reckon that even if the engine ice work, it's not much use for my driving style. I better save the money for normal coolant for my normal driving.

Yap you got to drive like a mad man for the WW to be effective, like 7200rpm for 3 hrs for a 15'c drop in normal coolant temp.

http://www.redlineoil.com/whitePaper/17.pdf

aiya... just goto Stamford tyres and they flush and refill coolant for u lor. btw, i found NOS supercoolant is really a grade better then water wetter.

Your big eyes surprise is not w/o merit. You cannot drink distilled water for too long. It will leech all the electrolytes out of your body. Muscle cramps will occur. First sign is your stomach kenna cramp. Bad, muscle kenna cramp. Worse, breathing muscles kenna cramp and then mati. laugh.gif

har... mai lah. beri expensive.

stick to water wetter... some car club can arrange mass order less then $20, oleadi considered expensive liaoz.