Showing off my blackie Swift

Beast

Work Emotion wheels like most other authentic japanese made items are pretty expensive. You really have to wonder if it is worth getting the originals. No worries mate. Those wheels do look good.

Street cred: A

By the way, should consider getting the lowering springs set from suzuki sport. Not too expensive and they work well with original shocks. The part number is 520500-4610.

front rear

lowered height 20mm 20mm

spring rate 2.7 2.8

post-21-1113398643.jpg

post-21-1113398644_thumb.jpg

my pal also got himself a swift & wanted to change his rims but Champion Motors informed him that changing rims automatically voids the warranty for the suspension system [:(]

so strict one meh? [confused]

bro, saw ur car inlove.gif this morning at the carpark behind tampines swimming complex. in fact, i parked beside u. parked there after i dropped me wife and kid at tumbletots at the indoor stadium. i saw a guy looking at the car a few times, walking looking, walking, looking as if he forgot to do something to the car. i followed him and he met him at tumbletots too as his daughter goes there oso. when i reached him, i said 'nice car ur swift, i liked ur white rims on black body. i saw ur car pics yesterday at mcf.' he said 'what car and what mcf?' and looked damn confused. he asked me 'where u parked ur car?', i said 'oh, beside urs.' he said 'i'm old already, i won't do white rims on black body one, anyway i'm driving nissan sunny lah.' ooopppsssss.... tongue.gif

Opps....hee wrong person...

1. Tuffkote is free, given by SE. She's a great gal man.. [;)]

2. Sunshade is customized at Spec-R. Price varies on design and colors..

3. Toughseal is also a type of PPS (paint protection sealant), like Klasse and Glare, but they uses diff products.

4. 16" rims confirm will bring down the FC. Plus my choice of rims and tyres are 1.6kg heavier than the stock ones.. However, the diff is not too great lah.. abt 1-2km/l.. [:)]

which SE u went to ? can intro to me ?

i am planning to get a swift very soon too.

wat other freebies do u think i can still get ... hehehe [rolleyes]

Hi,my brother is intending to get a swift. any ideas are there any bodykits availabe from the agent or 3rd party? If yes, what is the price includg spraying? thks for any info given.

I ve test driven the swift last wkend and found that it really has power and good handling capability at hard corners. Great buy!

thks for refering me to the forum. But, i ve registered and it says thati have to wait for my acct to me activated. Will read on from there. thks again!

Some comments and advice on rim choice .... unless your ride is white color, white colored wheels/rims is a terrible color to choose ...maintenance issues aside, it doesn't blend with the car body color ...

if urs is a white swift, then will be swee for sure ....