Peach Neutral Newbie March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 Hi, I am a novice lady driver and juz got my car. Everyone commented that my car paint work is "rough". Anyone care to advise what to do? Thanks in advance! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 Get everyone who commented to help you polish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhoo Neutral Newbie March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 Get MCF hunks/bwaya to wash, clay bar, polish & paint seal for you . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 Rough in what sense? Where? All over the place or a particular area? New car or 2nd hand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 Get the agent to smoothen it for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 Hi there Peach, Welcome to MCF, we hope you enjoy your stay with us and do join us for our weekly meetup at Bishan. With regards to your question, you might want to try to clay bar your car. Click on the link below for instruction. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...y%20bar;#186441 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 Hi, I am a novice lady driver and juz got my car. Everyone commented that my car paint work is "rough". Anyone care to advise what to do? Thanks in advance! Clay bar after washing should be able to smoothen the paint surface. Followed by a sealant for protection. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear March 30, 2005 Share March 30, 2005 Yup absolutely correct Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 30, 2005 Share March 30, 2005 Bro, now you are the expert in clay baring. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear March 30, 2005 Share March 30, 2005 Dont liddat suan me lah Wait till u see swirl marks created (if any) then u Lucky light colored car..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched March 30, 2005 Share March 30, 2005 my paintwerk also getting rough although i wax frequently. any bros here also experience? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear March 30, 2005 Share March 30, 2005 I oso used to be like u, wax, sealant frequently but body still rough. Tried claybar n the smoothness is back. Come to tink of it, I dont even recall that kind of smoothnees since the day 1 of owning the car. The critical or more promiment areas would be the roof, bonnet and front. And from the knowledge gain from this forum, do apply a layer of sealant or wax once ur done with the claybar. Btw, how's the authentic gold wax on ur ride? I oso got the same. No $$ to get the premium one, maybe should not save on that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched March 30, 2005 Share March 30, 2005 correct! i got the same prob as you! mostly on the horizontal surfaces only. i heard claybar need alot of skill and water, if not will end up scratching your own car.. how true? if wash, claybars, then wax.. i liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear March 30, 2005 Share March 30, 2005 (edited) For ur 1st attempt try on a small portion 1st, a small corner of ur roof. Slowly moving on to the whole panel and whole car. But if u want veri good results, I would suggest that u only do 1 panel at a time so that u can perfectly smoothen it. My 1st attempt was not so good as I was applying way too little strength and doing it too quickly and too little times on the affect areas. And on my subsequent attempts, I begin to enjoy it as the surface feels so smooth like "a tigh" I didnt see much swirl marks on my ride, maybe cos I oredi apply polish n wax thereafter or maybe cos car color too light cant really see.... For u better do it carefully if not very obvious, blackie rite? Edited March 30, 2005 by Toalson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 30, 2005 Share March 30, 2005 Bro, try the clay bar It works very well for Bro Toalson's ride. Now his car's body is really as smooth as a 's thigh. Bro Toalson is enjoying it every moment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear March 30, 2005 Share March 30, 2005 (edited) Dont liddat say... Although I agree.... Btw tis sat cant W&W liao got class in the afternoon. But damn sian that past few days weather not very good. The beading of the gold wax not veri nice comparing to the sealant. Edited March 30, 2005 by Toalson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched March 30, 2005 Share March 30, 2005 yep.. mine's a blackie.. the authentic gold is good, no complains. mabbe we can have a PPWC+claybar meetup one of these days. where do you guys live? I at at Bukit Purmei, near Harbourfront. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear March 30, 2005 Share March 30, 2005 Sure! but I live in JW, we (Mzrmazada3) often W&W on sat afternoon and sometimes on sun. But at times I oso do it on weekday nites, however the results of nite W&W not always good as cannot see properly the areas that needed buffing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...