Repair of deep scrathes

Maze

I got a deep scratch width of 2-3 cm running along the length of the passenger car door due to scraping action, there seem to be no dent but the paint fell off can even see the steel, so it is quite deep. Anyone can recommend a good place to repair and roughly how much it would cost for this type of repair? [sweatdrop]

Also will they be able to touch up to the original paint colour?

Thanks in advance.

yes, they can touch up same color as if new. look under resource folder. there is a list of workshop that does that.

For some reason (gorgeous.gif) bros here prefer yew lip @ sin ming. Spray per panel $60?

Hi bro, so where did you get your repair done? my car kena the same fate as you.... i got one long scratch/dent on driver's side....

*heart pain leh* [bigcry]

yes, they can touch up same color as if new. look under resource folder. there is a list of workshop that does that.

For some reason (gorgeous.gif) bros here prefer yew lip @ sin ming. Spray per panel $60?

r you referring to the lady boss there?? [sly][sly]

jokes aside... Yew Lip's workmanship is superb..... i had my spoiler sprayed paint at their locale and am still very satisfied with the results. [thumbsup]

should be cheap lah.. u can even leave the eyelids there and collect once they are done. Cos it's not diff to fix it up yourself... give them a call and check on the price! [laugh]

YOu can try this shop

Khek Joo Spray Painting Services

Blk 9004, #01-94

Tampines Ind Parl (Behind Safra Tampines)

Another thumbs up for Yew Lip. They patched back a bumper that I thought was destined for the scrapyard. All other spray shop I asked all say change new bumper. Yew Lip patched it up at a fraction of the cost of a new bumper. When I collected the car, I [jawdrop]

It was a beemer, the whole replacement would have cost 3~4K even at well regarded private workshops. Yew Lip managed the whole thing at 700~800. PML wanted 5K+

I also kanna a deep 20cm scratch on my 1 wek old ride by some M [furious] kers. [bigcry]

What I did was went back to agent and got some paint from them. Touched up the scratch which exposed the metal base using a thin sharp stick. Paint over a few layers but with intervals as the paint takes time to dry and send car for sealant/wax polish where they will buff it level before waxing.

In the event if the touched up scratch is still visible, I'll do some car decal design (sticker cutting) and paste over the scratch [:/]

Edited by Shootsimon