Maze Neutral Newbie March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 I got a deep scratch width of 2-3 cm running along the length of the passenger car door due to scraping action, there seem to be no dent but the paint fell off can even see the steel, so it is quite deep. Anyone can recommend a good place to repair and roughly how much it would cost for this type of repair? Also will they be able to touch up to the original paint colour? Thanks in advance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 yes, they can touch up same color as if new. look under resource folder. there is a list of workshop that does that. For some reason () bros here prefer yew lip @ sin ming. Spray per panel $60? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdexxxxd 2nd Gear April 10, 2005 Share April 10, 2005 Hi bro, so where did you get your repair done? my car kena the same fate as you.... i got one long scratch/dent on driver's side.... *heart pain leh* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Breezepass79 Neutral Newbie August 8, 2005 Share August 8, 2005 can try a wax to remove it. it is available at concord asscessories. sorry but i dont know the add..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evilernie 4th Gear November 20, 2005 Share November 20, 2005 Try Lackstift Touch up Pencil shld cost ard $7.00 and available at most DIY shop. But U need to get the correct colour though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv2004 Clutched November 21, 2005 Share November 21, 2005 Yew Lip @ Sim Ming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takewee Neutral Newbie June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 Hi Bri Yew Lip is very busy nowadays. You might need to look for alternative. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 yes, they can touch up same color as if new. look under resource folder. there is a list of workshop that does that. For some reason () bros here prefer yew lip @ sin ming. Spray per panel $60? r you referring to the lady boss there?? jokes aside... Yew Lip's workmanship is superb..... i had my spoiler sprayed paint at their locale and am still very satisfied with the results. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vincsk2003 Neutral Newbie June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 (edited) How much you pay for the job? Edited June 29, 2006 by Vincsk2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 $150 .. if i remembered correctly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vincsk2003 Neutral Newbie June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 I wish to spray paint my eye lids. I wonder how much it costs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear June 30, 2006 Share June 30, 2006 should be cheap lah.. u can even leave the eyelids there and collect once they are done. Cos it's not diff to fix it up yourself... give them a call and check on the price! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marko Neutral Newbie August 11, 2006 Share August 11, 2006 YOu can try this shop Khek Joo Spray Painting Services Blk 9004, #01-94 Tampines Ind Parl (Behind Safra Tampines) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thwwx Neutral Newbie August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 Another thumbs up for Yew Lip. They patched back a bumper that I thought was destined for the scrapyard. All other spray shop I asked all say change new bumper. Yew Lip patched it up at a fraction of the cost of a new bumper. When I collected the car, I Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishchong Neutral Newbie September 21, 2006 Share September 21, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neokn Neutral Newbie September 21, 2006 Share September 21, 2006 A fraction would be $150? With respray? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thwwx Neutral Newbie September 21, 2006 Share September 21, 2006 It was a beemer, the whole replacement would have cost 3~4K even at well regarded private workshops. Yew Lip managed the whole thing at 700~800. PML wanted 5K+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shootsimon Neutral Newbie March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 (edited) I also kanna a deep 20cm scratch on my 1 wek old ride by some M kers. What I did was went back to agent and got some paint from them. Touched up the scratch which exposed the metal base using a thin sharp stick. Paint over a few layers but with intervals as the paint takes time to dry and send car for sealant/wax polish where they will buff it level before waxing. In the event if the touched up scratch is still visible, I'll do some car decal design (sticker cutting) and paste over the scratch Edited March 20, 2007 by Shootsimon ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...