Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 What do you guys think? Prefer the current MX-5, or the soon to be launched MX-5? I know the version MM has is 1.6, but I know PI's bringing in the 1.8, and even the 1.8T. There's a 3-yr old 1.8l model going for around $72K also with 20K mileage... Choices, choices... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 Read that the new MX-5 will sitting on an all new platform and should be even better than the current already very good version. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 Oh my! Someone's gonna make fun of me real soon Wait for the new MX5 bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear March 26, 2005 Author Share March 26, 2005 I kind of like the new MX-5 interior with the tan leather and wider space. I find the current MX-5 a bit cramp for my 1.8m frame... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 You're about the same height as me. You mean you've tried the new MX5? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear March 27, 2005 Author Share March 27, 2005 (edited) Nope. New MX-5 not here yet as far as I know, as launch is at Geneva. I've just tried the current 1.8 MX-5. There's no adjustments for the wheel, so it's kind of cramped for my legs. But the looks and handling Edited March 27, 2005 by Vblaster_w211 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 27, 2005 Share March 27, 2005 Quote What do you guys think? Prefer the current MX-5, or the soon to be launched MX-5? I know the version MM has is 1.6, but I know PI's bringing in the 1.8, and even the 1.8T. There's a 3-yr old 1.8l model going for around $72K also with 20K mileage... Choices, choices... theres a new mx5? lolz din noe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear March 27, 2005 Author Share March 27, 2005 Yep. Pics at NY Auto Show below. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aspri Clutched March 28, 2005 Share March 28, 2005 Honestly, if it is my second car (which I think it is for you), then an old one will do. However if you have some extra cash, I will definitely go for the new one (or if it is a first car). Tried MX-5 and find that it's too small and claustrophobic for me liao. Another one striked off the list! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie March 28, 2005 Share March 28, 2005 nice pics. dude if its the second car go for the new one if you have extra $$$ to spare. if its the first car go for the new one. its new!!! why bother the old.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louis Neutral Newbie March 28, 2005 Share March 28, 2005 The A-shaped roll-over bars are such a blatant copy of the Z4's... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 28, 2005 Share March 28, 2005 Don't like that lah Louis. Its still a nice car though. Btw the steering is a direct copy of Z4 also. Have they delivered your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louis Neutral Newbie March 28, 2005 Share March 28, 2005 i'm not saying its a bad thing, afterall, imitation is the sincerest form of flattery. my car not here yet, just got an sms from my sales rep telling me she's not heard any news. u? when will be expecting your new car? got the cabrio izzit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 28, 2005 Share March 28, 2005 Probably the next few months. Selling my old car now and its DAMN difficult to sell it! Guess I have to scrap it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louis Neutral Newbie March 28, 2005 Share March 28, 2005 how come so long? what car is it? just trade in or scrap the old one lah, save yourself the headache and hassle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 28, 2005 Share March 28, 2005 I'm trying to get the best value out of it mah. Thats why trying to sell it without going through a dealer. Trade in? They offer me paper value Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitrous Neutral Newbie March 28, 2005 Share March 28, 2005 I'm 1.8m oso, no probs in a mx5...u should look at MRS..then u will noe wat does cramp means. I have a fren, who's ard 1.7M...cannot fit in a MRS, even with seats fully pushed back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louis Neutral Newbie March 28, 2005 Share March 28, 2005 artfully dodged my question... alright, be secretive then good luck with the sale of ur car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...