Genew Neutral Newbie March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 OKies.... some pictures of my newest DIY project....painted calipers...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bleu Neutral Newbie March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 wwahhhh...nice. i one also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 muahahahaha... nicely done. another of the chio-blue one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bleu Neutral Newbie March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 hehe i want "Chio Bleu" one can mah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 can, can... ask genew for the balance of paint, if he got any. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bleu Neutral Newbie March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 Yummy..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 actually, quite easy to paint. juz need to get another jack to lift both side of the car and both wheels out to save time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genew Neutral Newbie March 26, 2005 Author Share March 26, 2005 Broz.... can i be honest.... I wanted to jack up my car, but i cannot remove the wheel bolts... So i cheapskate tactics.... put the brush between the rims and painted it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mario Neutral Newbie March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 Nice!~ But are you using those high temp paint? (This type of paint will need at least 8 hrs to dry) I painted my caliper red before subaru actually introduce the red caliper to the stock brakes. But the paint came off a little when I changed the brake pads.. damn sad man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 wah... tts most difficult leh... must concentrate not to touch the rims and then paint the right area of calipers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 bro... not me painting lah, its genew. reply to right poster please. TQ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genew Neutral Newbie March 26, 2005 Author Share March 26, 2005 The rims actually kenne stained a little.... used my AutoGlym paint remover to remove... The cheapskate tactics also explains why the workmanship so jialatz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 bro.. as long got color, can see the color, u happy, can liao. workmanship... can practice on ah-veo's ride loh... see if he interested to paint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genew Neutral Newbie March 26, 2005 Author Share March 26, 2005 Ah veo ? Will help paint a big word "GENEW" on his bonnet...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deus_ex Neutral Newbie March 26, 2005 Share March 26, 2005 hey nice~ concidentally i juz changed my rims to the exact same one as yours...haha...i juz got my white aveo h/b 2 days back...how much did u pay for your rims? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched March 27, 2005 Share March 27, 2005 nah... he prefers everything stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genew Neutral Newbie March 27, 2005 Author Share March 27, 2005 bro.... you copycatz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deus_ex Neutral Newbie March 27, 2005 Share March 27, 2005 haha i really don't know u had these rims mah...only knew when u posted the pics...see it as we got the same (good) taste ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...